In a Nutshell workshops

Need more help?
Start Live Chat or email: library.help@keele.ac.uk.

All sessions are 45 minutes in duration. Please note, all sessions will be held remotely using Microsoft Teams. You will not need to have this software to take part.
We will open the webinar 10 minutes before the start time of 12.10pm or 5.10pm so that you can join as soon as you are ready.


Finding journal articles for your assignment... in a nutshell
Tuesday 1 February 2022, 17:10 - register here
Thursday 3 February 2022, 12:10 - register here
Tuesday 1 March 2022, 17:10 - register here
Thursday 3 March 2022, 12:10 - register here


Evaluating your search results... in a nutshell
Tuesday 8 February 2022, 17:10 - register here
Thursday 10 February 2022, 12:10 - register here
Tuesday 8 March 2022, 17:10 - register here
Thursday 10 March 2022, 12:10 - register here


Managing your references... in a nutshell
Tuesday 15 February 2022, 17:10 - register here
Thursday 17 February 2022, 12:10 - register here
Tuesday 15 March 2022, 17:10 - register here
Thursday 17 March 2022, 12:10 - register here


Referencing with Cite Them right... in a nutshell
Tuesday 22 February 2022, 17:10 - register here
Thursday 24 February 2022, 12:10 - register here
Tuesday 22 March 2022, 17:10 - register here
Thursday 24 March 2022, 12:10 - register here


Searching the healthcare databases... in a nutshell
How to find good quality healthcare evidence from journal articles in databases such as Medline and CINAHL.
Tuesday 15 February 2022, 12:10 - register here
Thursday 17 February 2022, 17:10 - register here
Tuesday 15 March 2022, 12:10 - register here
Thursday 17 March 2022, 17:10 - register here
Tuesday 29 March 2022, 12:10 - register here
Thursday 31 March 2022, 17:10 - register here
Tuesday 10th May 2022, 17:10 - register here
Wednesday 25 May 2022, 12:10 - register here
Monday 30 May 2022, 12:10 - register here

To find out more about using health information, visit the Health Library training and support page.