In a Nutshell workshops

Need more help?
Start Live Chat, tel: +44 (0)1782 734159 or email: library.help@keele.ac.uk.

All sessions are 30 minutes in duration. Please note, all sessions will be held remotely using Microsoft Teams. You will not need to have this software to take part.
Spaces are limited so make sure you sign up at least an hour before the session. 
Book on to your '...in a nutshell' session/s using our booking form.


Evaluating your search results... in a nutshell
Tuesday 9 February 2021, 17:15
Thursday 11 February 2021, 12:15
Tuesday 9 March 2021, 17:15
Thursday 11 March 2021, 12:15


Finding journal articles for your assignment... in a nutshell
Tuesday 2 February 2021, 17:15
Thursday 4 February 2021, 12:15
Tuesday 2 March 2021, 17:15
Thursday 4 March, 12:15


Managing your references... in a nutshell
Tuesday 23 February 2021, 17:15
Thursday 25 February 2021, 12:15
Tuesday 23 March 2021, 17:15
Thursday 25 March 2021, 12:15


Using the PICO framework for searching (Health students)... in a nutshell
Tuesday 16 February 2021, 17:15
Thursday 18 February 2021, 12:15
Tuesday 16 March 2021, 17:15
Thursday 18 March 2021, 12:15


For details of further training courses run by the Health Library, including their 'In a Nutshell' sessions, please visit the Health Library training pages. To find out more about using health information, visit the Health Library etutorials page.