In a Nutshell workshops

Need more help?
Start Live Chat, tel: +44 (0)1782 734159 or email: library.help@keele.ac.uk.

All sessions are 30 minutes in duration. Please note, all sessions will be held remotely using Microsoft Teams. You will not need to have this software to take part.
Spaces are limited so make sure you sign up at least an hour before the session. 
Book on to your '...in a nutshell' session/s using our booking form.


Use ebooks . . . in a nutshell
Tuesday 6 October 2020, 17:15
Thursday 15 October 2020, 12:15
Tuesday 20 October 2020, 17:15
Thursday 29 October 2020, 12:15


Find the items on your reading list . . . in a nutshell
Thursday 8 October 2020, 12:15
Tuesday 13 October 2020, 17:15
Thursday 22 October 2020, 12:15
Tuesday 27 October 2020, 17:15


Literature searching . . . in a nutshell
Tuesday 24 November 2020, 17:15
Thursday 26 November 2020, 12:15
Thursday 3 December 2020, 12:15
Tuesday 8 December 2020, 17:15


Managing your references . . . in a nutshell
Tuesday 10 November 2020, 17:15
Thursday 12 November 2020, 12:15
Tuesday 1 December 2020, 17:15
Thursday 10 December 2020, 12:15


Using e-journals for your essay . . . in a nutshell
Tuesday 3 November 2020, 17:15
Thursday 5 November 2020, 12:15
Tuesday 17 November 2020, 17:15
Thursday 19 November 2020, 12:15


For details of further training courses run by the Health Library, including their 'In a Nutshell' sessions, please visit the Health Library training pages. To find out more about using health information, visit the Health Library etutorials page.