Key dates

Key dates at Keele University, including bank holidays, exams, graduation, welcome week, and term dates. Want to know opening hours of key services during vacation periods? 

2020 - 2021
  • Semester one: Monday 28* September 2020 - Friday 22 January 2021
  • Semester two: Monday 25 January 2021 - Friday 11 June 2021
  • Christmas vacation: Saturday 19 December 2020 - Sunday 10 January 2021
  • Easter vacation: Saturday 27 March 2021 - Sunday 18 April 2021

* Please note that students who will be joining the Harper & Keele Veterinary School have an earlier start date: Monday 21 September 2020. 

2020
  • International students: Wednesday 23 September 2020
  • UK students: Saturday 26 September 2020

Please note that students who will be joining the Harper & Keele Veterinary School have an earlier start date: Monday 21 September 2020.

Find out more about Welcome.

2020 - 2021 academic year
  • Semester one exams: Monday 11 January - Friday 22 January 2021 
  • Semester two exams: Monday 10 May - Friday 28 May 2021
  • Semester one exam resits: Monday 7 - Friday 11 June 2021
  • Semester two exam resits: Monday 16 - Friday 20 August 2021
2020
  • Summer graduation is postponed.
2020 - 2021 academic year
  • Monday 31 August 2020 (Summer bank holiday)
  • Friday 25 December 2020 (Christmas day)
  • Monday 28 December 2020 (Boxing day substitute)
  • Friday 1 January 2021 (New Year's Day)
  • Friday 2 April 2021 (Good Friday)
  • Monday 5 April 2021 (Easter Monday)
  • Monday 3 May 2021 (Early May bank holiday)
  • Monday 31 May 2021 (Spring bank holiday)
  • Monday 30 August 2021 (Summer bank holiday)
  • Monday 27 December 2021 (Christmas day substitute)
  • Tuesday 28 December 2021 (Boxing day substitute)
Additional information for postgraduate students 
  • PGT Students: Please note that key dates for PGT students may vary slightly from those above, as many PGT courses run beyond the 2nd Semester to include study over the summer months from June-September.
  • PGR & Professional Doctoral Students: Please note that key dates for PGR and ProfDoc students may vary from those above. Further information for key milestones can be found on the KDA website under guidance and forms for PhD students and Professional Doctoral students.