Key dates

Key dates at Keele University, including bank holidays, exams, graduation, welcome week, and term dates. Want to know opening hours of key services during vacation periods? 

2020 - 2021
  • Semester one: Monday 28 September 2020 - Friday 22 January 2021
  • Semester two: Monday 25 January 2021 - Friday 11 June 2021
  • Christmas vacation: Saturday 19 December 2020 - Sunday 10 January 2021
  • Easter vacation: Saturday 27 March 2021 - Sunday 18 April 2021
2020 - 2021 academic year
  • Semester one assessments: Monday 11 January - Friday 22 January 2021 
  • Semester two assessments: Monday 10 May - Friday 28 May 2021
  • Semester one re-assessments: Monday 14 - Friday 18 June 2021
  • Semester two re-assessments: Monday 16 - Friday 20 August 2021

If you are due to graduate in summer 2021, or had your ceremony postponed due to Covid-19, you will have received an email to your personal inbox asking you to complete a short survey on what you would like from a graduation celebration. Please refer to that email for the link to the survey, and get in touch with the Graduation team at gradoffice@keele.ac.uk if you have any questions. We will provide further updates as the plans are confirmed.

2020 - 2021 academic year
  • Monday 31 August 2020 (Summer bank holiday)
  • Friday 25 December 2020 (Christmas day)
  • Monday 28 December 2020 (Boxing day substitute)
  • Friday 1 January 2021 (New Year's Day)
  • Friday 2 April 2021 (Good Friday)
  • Monday 5 April 2021 (Easter Monday)
  • Monday 3 May 2021 (Early May bank holiday)
  • Monday 31 May 2021 (Spring bank holiday)
  • Monday 30 August 2021 (Summer bank holiday)
  • Monday 27 December 2021 (Christmas day substitute)
  • Tuesday 28 December 2021 (Boxing day substitute)