Chemistry staff

Academic

Chloe Howe

Chloe Howe
Chemical Sciences Lecturer

Dr Daniela Plana

Dr Daniela Plana
Lecturer

Dr David J. McGarvey

Dr David J. McGarvey
Lecturer

Dr Martin Hollamby

Dr Martin Hollamby
Senior Lecturer

Dr Richard H. Jones

Dr Richard H. Jones
Lecturer

Emeritus

Dr Peter Borrell

Dr Peter Borrell
Emeritus

Professor Colin T. Mortimer

Professor Colin T. Mortimer
Emeritus Professor

Professor Gwyn Thomas Williams

Professor Gwyn Thomas Williams
Emeritus Professor

Support

Samantha Dalgarno

Samantha Dalgarno
School Operations Administrator

Dr Chloe Davis

Dr Chloe Davis
Senior Teaching Assistant in Chemical Sciences

David Evans

David Evans
IT and Electronics Technician; support in undergraduate labs; DUS and science workshop demonstrator; XRD / XTec demonstrator

Melanie Hammonds

Melanie Hammonds
School Operations Administrator

Monica Heaney

Monica Heaney
School Operations Officer

Matt Lewis

Matt Lewis
School(s) Administrator

David Shepherd

David Shepherd
Faculty Operations Manager

Technical support is provided for teaching and research in CPS by the Central Science Laboratory staff.

Honorary

Dr Alessandra	Bigongiari

Dr Alessandra Bigongiari
Honorary Research Fellow

Dr Richard Marshall

Dr Richard Marshall
Honorary Fellow

School address

Lennard-Jones School of Chemical and Physical Sciences
Lennard-Jones Building
Keele University
Staffordshire
ST5 5BG, UK
Phone (School Office): +44 (0)1782 733033, (Chemistry): +44 (0)1782 731693, (Forensic Science): +44 (0)1782 731694, (Physics): +44 (0)1782 733527
Email: scps@keele.ac.uk

Information for schools and colleges

Contact us about our workshops and lecture series

Programme directors

Chemistry and Medicinal Chemistry
Dr Tess Phillips
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733038
Email : t.r.phillips@keele.ac.uk

Dr Chris Hawes
Tel : +44 (0)1782 732820
Email : c.s.hawes@keele.ac.uk

Forensic Science
Dr Jamie K. Pringle
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733163
Email : j.k.pringle@keele.ac.uk

Physics and Astrophysics
Dr Arumugam Mahendrasingam
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733312
Email : a.mahendrasingam@keele.ac.uk

Admission tutors

Chemistry and Medicinal Chemistry
Dr Natalie Capel
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733584
Email : n.j.capel@keele.ac.uk

Forensic Science
Dr Natalie Capel
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733584
Email : n.j.capel@keele.ac.uk

Physics and Astrophysics
Dr Patrick Connell
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733892
Email : physics@keele.ac.uk or p.j.connell@keele.ac.uk