School of Chemical and Physical Sciences

The School of Chemical and Physical Sciences is based in the Lennard-Jones Building at the heart of the Keele campus. The School is responsible for running degree programmes in the areas of Chemistry and Medicinal Chemistry, Forensic Science, and Physics and Astrophysics.

Following UK government advice, there has been a temporary closure of non-essential campus facilities. Staff are working from home and responding to email enquiries. We are still accepting applications and moving our Open Day and Offer Holder Day activities online. If you are a current applicant and interested in a virtual Offer Holder Day, this can be accessed here. If you are a prospective applicant, more information about Open Days and the School’s programmes can be accessed here.

Accreditation logo for Athena Swan Bronze