Assistive Technology and Rehabilitation

Members of the Assistive Technology, Rehabilitation and Biomechanics group use biomechanical modelling and measurement to assess rehabilitation needs and design interventions across a range of conditions. Our clinical interests are mainly in neurological rehabilitation, spinal cord injury, spasticity and fracture management.

We have access to state-of-the-art facilities for movement analysis, biomechanics and exercise physiology in our labs on the Keele campus, the Royal Stoke University Hospital and the Orthotic Research and Locomotor Assessment Unit at RJAH hospital.

Members working in this area are also members of the cross-institute Rehabilitation Research Group, and lab updates can be found at our Research Gate Lab.

 

Anand_Pandyan_2011_90x90

Prof Anand Pandyan 


Professor of Rehabilitation Technology for Health

+44 (0)1782 734252
a.d.pandyan@keele.ac.uk
Caroline_Stewart_90x90

Dr Caroline Stewart 


Research Fellow, ORLAU Manager

+44 (0)1691 404666
c.stewart@keele.ac.uk

Dr Ed Chadwick


ISTM Healthcare Technologies theme lead
Senior Lecturer in Biomedical Engineering

+44 (0)1782 674423
e.k.j.chadwick@keele.ac.uk

Dr Dimitra Blana


Research Fellow

+44 (0)1782 674423
d.blana@keele.ac.uk
Peter_Ogrodnik_90x90

Prof Peter Ogrodnik


Professor of Biomedical Engineering

+44 (0)1782 674988
p.ogrodnik@keele.ac.uk
Claire_Stapleton_90x90

Dr Claire Stapleton 


Lecturer in Musculoskeletal Physiotherapy

+44 (0)1782 733808
c.stapleton@keele.ac.uk
sandra_woolley_90x90

Dr Sandra Woolley


Senior Lecturer (Computing)

+44 (0)1782 733259
s.i.woolley@keele.ac.uk
Fraser_Philp_90x90

Dr Fraser Philp


Lecturer in Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation Science

+44 (0)1782 734563
f.d.philp@keele.ac.uk

Research associates and students

Alumni