American Studies Academic Staff

Jonathan Shears

Dr Jonathon Shears


Director of Programmes
CBB0.053
01782 733014
j.r.shears@keele.ac.uk
Bell_Ian 90x90

Professor Ian Bell


CBB 1.043
+44 (0) 1782 733012
i.f.a.bell@keele.ac.uk

 Dr. David Ballantyne


American History
CBB1.049
+44 (0) 1782 7 34409
d.t.ballantyne@keele.ac.uk
90 x 90

Dr Kristen Brill


Deputy Director of American Studies
CBB0.049
+44 (0) 1782 733201
k.c.brill@keele.ac.uk
Harris_Oliver 90x90

Professor Oliver Harris


Deputy Director of Programmes
CBB 1.053
+44 (0) 1782 733016
o.c.g.harris@keele.ac.uk

Dr Timothy Lustig


Head of School of Humanities
CBB 1.038
+44 (0) 1782 733011
t.j.lustig@keele.ac.uk

Dr James Peacock


Senior Lecturer in American Literature
CBB0.057
+44 (0) 1782 733140
j.h.peacock@keele.ac.uk

Dr Mariangela Palladino


Lecturer
CBB2.059
+44 (0) 1782 733397
m.palladino@keele.ac.uk
Parker_Jonathan 90x90

Dr Jonathan Parker


Senior Lecturer; National Teaching Fellow
CB2.029
+44 (0) 1782 733547
j.parker@keele.ac.uk
Herbert_Jon 90x90

Dr Jon Herbert


CBB 2.027
+44 (0) 1782 733539
j.n.herbert@keele.ac.uk
small picture

Ms Julia Lawton


Graduate Teaching Assistant
CBB0.019
01782 73 3036
j.h.lawton@keele.ac.uk

Fellows and Emeritus Professors

Prof. Francis Frascina


Emeritus Professor


Dr Véronique Lane


Postdoctoral Fellow


v.lane@keele.ac.uk
Mills_Stephen 90x90

Dr Stephen Mills


Fellow
CBB 0.057
+44 (0) 1782 733017
s.f.mills@keele.ac.uk
Leslie Powner

Dr Leslie Powner


Honorary Research Fellow

07752288110
l.powner@keele.ac.uk
Schaefer_Axel 90x90

Professor Axel Schäfer


Emeritus Professor


a.schaefer@uni-mainz.de
Tappin_Mike 90x90

Mr Michael Tappin


CBB 2.029
+44 (0) 1782 733486
m.tappin@keele.ac.uk