Physics and Astrophysics staff

Academic

Dr Daniela Plana

Dr Daniela Plana
Lecturer

Dr Jacco Th. van Loon

Dr Jacco Th. van Loon
Reader

Expert in Space, planets, galaxies.

Dr Joana Oliveira

Dr Joana Oliveira
Senior Lecturer

Dr Steven Wye

Dr Steven Wye
Lecturer

Research

Dr Aswathy Surendran

Dr Aswathy Surendran
Research Fellow

David Anderson

David Anderson
Research Fellow

Dr Nobuya Nishimura

Dr Nobuya Nishimura
Research Associate

Dr Richard Jackson

Dr Richard Jackson
Research Fellow

Dr Sreenath M. Gopinathan

Dr Sreenath M. Gopinathan
Research Fellow

Dr Xiaoyu Wang

Dr Xiaoyu Wang
Research Fellow

Support

David Evans

David Evans
IT and Electronics Technician; support in undergraduate labs; DUS and science workshop demonstrator; XRD / XTec demonstrator

David Shepherd

David Shepherd
Senior School Manager

Jemma Sharrock

Jemma Sharrock
Research Administrator

John Clews

John Clews
Final year Chemistry project lab supervisor; organic synthetic research lab supervisor; analytical instrumentation; external commercial, synthetic and analytical work; technical drawings

Matthew Goodwin

Matthew Goodwin
Chemical and Physical Sciences Technician

Neil Fairbrother

Neil Fairbrother
Chemical and Physical Sciences Technician

Nicola Jervis

Nicola Jervis
Chemistry Technician

Scott Walker

Scott Walker
Ogden Outreach Officer

Sian Woodfine

Sian Woodfine
Chemical Sciences Technician

Trish Pointon

Trish Pointon
Physics and Astrophysics Administrator

School address

Lennard-Jones School of Chemical and Physical Sciences
Lennard-Jones Building
Keele University
Staffordshire
ST5 5BG, UK
Phone (School Office): +44 (0)1782 733033, +44 (0)1782 733313
Email: chemistry@keele.ac.uk, forensics@keele.ac.uk, physics@keele.ac.uk

Programme directors

Chemistry and Medicinal Chemistry
Dr Matthew O'Brien
Tel : +44 (0)1782 734371
Email : m.obrien@keele.ac.uk

Forensic Science
Dr Jamie K. Pringle
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733163
Email : j.k.pringle@keele.ac.uk

Physics and Astrophysics
Dr Arumugam Mahendrasingam
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733312
Email : a.mahendrasingam@keele.ac.uk

 

Admission tutors

Chemistry and Medicinal Chemistry
Dr Natalie Capel
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733584
Email : n.j.capel@keele.ac.uk

Forensic Science
Victoria Cartwright
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733584
Email : v.cartwright@keele.ac.uk

Physics and Astrophysics
Dr Patrick Connell
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733892
Email : physics@keele.ac.uk or p.j.connell@keele.ac.uk