Contact us

Academic standards and quality

Dorothea Ross-Simpson
Head of Academic Quality and Student Conduct
Email: d.e.ross-simpson@keele.ac.uk
Tel: 01782 (7)34312

First point of contact for:

  • Policy matters concerning quality assurance and student conduct
  • University Regulations
  • Examination Boards
  • International Collaborations

Ed McCauley
Quality Assurance Manager
Email: e.mccauley@keele.ac.uk
Tel: 01782 (7)34475

First point of contact for:

  • Education Committee
  • Guidance on curriculum-related consumer law queries
  • Annual Programme Review
  • TEF preparatory work

Claire Evans
Validation and Review Officer
Email: c.e.evans@keele.ac.uk
Tel: 01782 (7)33727

First point of contact for:

  • Programme approval, suspension and withdrawal
  • Internal Quality Audits
  • Quality and Academic Standards Sub-Committee
  • Support for PSRB accreditation

Laura Grocott
Postgraduate Research Officer
Email: l.k.grocott@keele.ac.uk
Tel: 01782 (7)34493

First point of contact for:

  • Development of procedures for PG students
  • Secretary to Research Degrees Committee (RDC)
  • PGR Code of Practice
  • Oversight of PGR administrative processes

Dave Hazelgrove
Collaborative Provision Officer
Email: d.hazelgrove@keele.ac.uk
Tel: 01782 (7)33369

First point of contact for:

  • Collaborative provision enquiries and link to partner institutions
  • Management of new collaborative provision partnership development
  • Operational Management of collaborative provision partnerships
  • Policy and process regarding collaborative provision partnerships
  • Collaborative Provision and Partnerships Committee

Sarah Roberts
Quality Assurance Officer
Email: s.c.roberts@keele.ac.uk
Tel: 01782 (7)33085

First point of contact for:

  • External Examining procedures
  • Faculty Education Committees
  • Quality Assurance webpages
  • Education Policy Sub-Committee

Gemma Clemson
Quality Assurance Co-ordinator
Email: g.clemson@keele.ac.uk
Tel: 01782 (7)33037

First point of contact for:

  • Scrutiny of module/programme change proposals
  • External Examining support, contracts and fee/expenses payments
  • Support for QA events incl. IQA and programme approval