Address

Health Library, Clinical Education Centre, University Hospitals of North Midlands NHS Trust, Royal Stoke University Hospital, Newcastle Road, Stoke-on-Trent, ST4 6QG How to get here.

Email Address: health.library@keele.ac.uk

Main Contact Numbers

General Enquiries:  01782 679500

Renewals: 01782 679577

Training Enquiries: 01782 679583

online forms logo   Contact us online

Inter-Library Loan Contacts

Tel No:  01782 679579

Email: library.healthloans@keele.ac.uk

NHS Lead Librarian

To discuss library service requirements specifically for NHS users please contact the NHS Lead Librarian, Daryl Bate.

Telephone: 01782 679721    Email: daryl.bate@uhns.nhs.uk

Keele Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences Librarian

To discuss library service requirements specifically for Keele Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences users please contact the Keele Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences Librarian, Steve Parton.

Telephone: 01782 733480     Email: s.parton@keele.ac.uk

Health Library Manager

To discuss the operation of the library service, please contact Jonathan Hutchins, the Library Manager.

Telephone: 01782 679592     Email: j.v.p.hutchins@keele.ac.uk

Deputy Library Manager

To discuss the operation of the library service, you can also contact Frances Griffiths

Telephone: (01782) 679591     Email: f.griffiths@keele.ac.uk

Outreach Librarians

The Outreach Library and Information Service is for NHS staff working in the community in Staffordshire. You can contact:

Clare Powell : Telephone 01782 679564; Email: clareh.powell@combined.nhs.uk   

Sally Thomas : Telephone 01782 679564; Email: Sally.Thomas2@mpft.nhs.uk

For more information see your local intranet: NHS Combined Healthcare Intranet:: Midlands Partnership NHS Foundation Trust Library Service

Health Library Training and Information Support Team

You can contact:

Gillian Grigson - Training and Information Support Librarian :: Telephone: (01782) 679583     

Rachael Lewis - Training and Information Support Librarian :: Telephone: (01782) 679563 

Reana Parkinson - Training and Information Support Librarian :: Telephone: (01782) 679583    

To Email the Training Team: library.healthlibrarytrainers@keele.ac.uk

Please check the Training Section for information about training opportunities available at the Health Library.

Librarian Team

For additional assistance please contact a member of the Librarian Team:

Mathew Stone - Clinical Effectiveness Librarian

Telephone: (01782) 679590     Email: mathew.stone@uhnm.nhs.uk

Cheryl Kent - E-Resources Librarian and NHS Athens Administrator

Telephone: (01782) 679581     Email: c.kent@keele.ac.uk

 

Library, Education and Resource Centre (Stafford)

Liz Haines - Assistant Librarian (group training, one to one training, current awareness or literature search searching)

Telephone: 01785 230678 ext: 4678    email: elizabeth.haines@uhnm.nhs.uk

For general enquiries and any other support at the LERC (County Hospital, Stafford):

Telephone:01785 236113 Ext: 2913     email: library@uhnm.nhs.uk 

Or see the LERC website for more details