Address

Health Library, Clinical Education Centre, University Hospitals of North Midlands NHS Trust, Royal Stoke University Hospital, Newcastle Road, Stoke-on-Trent, ST4 6QG How to get here.

Email Address: health.library@keele.ac.uk

Main Contact Numbers

General Enquiries:  01782 679500

Renewals: 01782 679577

Training Enquiries: 01782 679583

Fax: 01782 679582

online forms logo   Contact us online

Inter-Library Loan Contacts

Tel No:  01782 679579

Email: library.healthloans@keele.ac.uk

Fax:  01782 679582

NHS Lead Librarian

To discuss library service requirements specifically for NHS users please contact the NHS Lead Librarian, Daryl Bate.

Telephone: 01782 679721    Email: daryl.bate@uhns.nhs.uk

Keele Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences Librarian

To discuss library service requirements specifically for Keele Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences users please contact the Keele Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences Librarian, Steve Parton.

Telephone: 01782 733480     Email: s.parton@keele.ac.uk

Health Library Manager

To discuss the operation of the library service, please contact Jonathan Hutchins, the Library Manager.

Telephone: 01782 679592     Email: j.v.p.hutchins@keele.ac.uk

Deputy Library Manager

To discuss the operation of the library service, you can also contact Frances Griffiths

Telephone: (01782) 679591     Email: f.griffiths@keele.ac.uk

Outreach Librarians

The Outreach Library and Information Service is for NHS staff working in the community in North Staffordshire, including primary care or Combined Healthcare staff, or NHS partners (including social care and public health). You can contact Clare Powell or Sally Thomas.

Telephone: 0300 123 1535 ext/FeatureNet 8429 (answerphone available) or 01782 679564

Email: clareh.powell@northstaffs.nhs.uk   

Email: sally.thomas2@ssotp.nhs.uk

For more information see your local intranet: NHS Combined Healthcare Intranet:: NHS North Staffs and Stoke-on-Trent Intranet

Health Library Training and Information Support Team

You can contact:

Gillian Grigson - Training and Information Support Librarian

Telephone: (01782) 679583     Email: g.m.grigson@keele.ac.uk

Mariet Schepers - Training and Information Support Librarian

Telephone: (01782) 679583     Email: m.e.f.schepers@keele.ac.uk

Rachael Lewis - Training and Information Support Librarian

Telephone: (01782) 679563     Email: r.c.lewis@keele.ac.uk

We are here to help you to make the most of the resources that we have on offer. Whether it is a short 10 minute introduction to the Health Library or help with formulating a search strategy, we are here to help you. You can attend one of our scheduled courses or request an individualised session, delivered either in our training suite or at your workplace. Find us here.

Librarian Team

For additional assistance please contact a member of the Librarian Team:

Mathew Stone - Clinical Effectiveness Librarian

Telephone: (01782) 679590     Email: mathew.stone@uhnm.nhs.uk

Cheryl Kent - E-Resources Librarian and NHS Athens Administrator

Telephone: (01782) 679581     Email: c.kent@keele.ac.uk

 

Library, Education and Resource Centre (Stafford)

Lyn Brain - Library Services Manager (for help with any matters relating to the operation of the LERC or the resources available)

Telephone: 01785 230638 ext:4638     email: lyn.brain@uhnm.nhs.uk

Liz Haines - Assistant Librarian (group training, one to one training, current awareness or literature search searching)

Telephone: 01785 230678 ext: 4678    email: elizabeth.haines@uhnm.nhs.uk

For general enquiries and any other support at the LERC (County Hospital, Stafford):

Telephone:01785 236113 Ext: 2913     email: library@uhnm.nhs.uk 

Or see the LERC website for more details