English Academic Staff

Jonathan Shears

Dr Jonathon Shears


Programme Director, English
CBB0.053
(+44) 01782 733014
j.r.shears@keele.ac.uk

Dr Rachel Adcock


Lecturer in English
CBB2.057
(+44) 01782 733144
R.C.Adcock@keele.ac.uk
Amigoni_David 90x90

Professor David Amigoni


Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research and Enterprise)
CBB1.038
(+44) 01782 733209
D.Amigoni@keele.ac.uk
Bell_Ian 90x90

Professor Ian Bell


Professor of American Literature
CBB1.043
(+44) 01782 733012
I.F.A.Bell@keele.ac.uk
Bentley_Nick

Dr Nick Bentley


Senior Lecturer in English
CBB2.050
(+44) 01782 733304
N.Bentley@keele.ac.uk

Dr Rebecca Bowler


Lecturer in Twentieth-Century English Literature
CBB2.037
(+44) 01782 733017
r.m.bowler@keele.ac.uk
Susan Bruce

Professor Susan Bruce


Professor in English
CBB2.060
(+44) 01782 734119
s.e.bruce@keele.ac.uk
Harris_Oliver 90x90

Professor Oliver Harris


Professor of American Literature, Deputy Programmes Director
CBB1.053
(+44) 01782 733016
o.c.g.harris@keele.ac.uk

Emma Henderson


Lecturer in Creative Writing
CBB1.037

e.l.henderson@keele.ac.uk

Dr Jordan Kistler


Lecturer in English
CBB2.047
(+44) 01782 733758
J.Kistler@keele.ac.uk

Dr Timothy Lustig


Head of the School of Humanities
CBB1.049
(+44) 01782 733011
T.J.Lustig@keele.ac.uk

Dr David McWilliam


Lecturer in Film and English Literature
CBB2.053
(+44) 01782 734575
d.mcwilliam@keele.ac.uk
Morgan_Ceri 90x90

Dr Ceri Morgan


Senior Lecturer in English
CBB0.055
(+44) 01782 334076
c.m.morgan@keele.ac.uk

Dr Mariangela Palladino


Lecturer in English
CBB2.054
(+44) 01782 733397
m.palladino@keele.ac.uk

Dr James Peacock


Senior Lecturer in American Literature
CBB0.057
(+44) 01782 733140
j.h.peacock@keele.ac.uk

Dr Nicholas Seager


Senior Lecturer in English
CBB1.041
(+44) 01782 733142
n.p.seager@keele.ac.uk
Sheard_James

James Sheard


Senior Lecturer in Creative Writing
CBB2.056
(+44) 01782 733302
j.r.j.sheard@keele.ac.uk

Dr Joel Sodano


Lecturer in English
CBB2.055
(+44) 01782 733882
J.Sodano@keele.ac.uk
Dr Rebecca Yearling

Dr Rebecca Yearling


Lecturer in English
CBB2.061
(+44) 01782 734282
r.yearling@keele.ac.uk

Emeritus Professors and Honorary Research Fellows

Professor Jim McLaverty


Emeritus Professor


Pooley_Roger 90x90

Dr Roger Pooley


Honorary Research Fellow


r.f.pooley@keele.ac.uk

Administrative Staff

Tracey Lea


English Programme Administrator
School of Humanities Office
(+44) 01782 733272
t.lea@keele.ac.uk

Amanda Porritt


Administrator
School of Humanities Office
(+44) 01782 733019
a.r.d.porritt@keele.ac.uk

Research Students

Kimberly Braxton

Kimberly Braxton


Research Student and GTA
CM1.03
+44 (0) 1782 733731
k.j.braxton@keele.ac.uk

Julia Coole


Research Student and GTA
CM1.08
(+44) 01782 733883
j.coole@keele.ac.uk

Amy Coquaz


PhD student - Creative Writing GTA
CBA2.009

a.l.n.coquaz@keele.ac.uk
Rob Croton

Rob Croton


Research Student and GTA


r.j.croton@keele.ac.uk
David Curley

David Curley


Research Student and GTA
CBB2.059
(+44) 01782 733397
d.a.curley@keele.ac.uk
Hannah Scragg

Hannah Scragg


Research Student and GTA
CBB1.063

h.l.scragg@keele.ac.uk