Contact us

For General enquiries about sustainability please email: sustainability@keele.ac.uk

Strategic Lead

Mark Ormerod Deputy Vice Chancellor and Provost Email: r.m.ormerod@keele.ac.uk

Environmental Management (enquiries about estates, energy or waste)

Phil Butters Director of Estates and Development Directorate Tel: 01782 734147    Email: p.butters@keele.ac.uk
Huw Evans Environmental Manager (FT), Estates and Development Directorate Tel: 01782 734541    Email: h.a.evans@keele.ac.uk
Elliot Jones Energy Manager (FT), Estates and Development Directorate Tel: 01782 734541    Email: e.jones1@keele.ac.uk

Sustainability in the curriculum and the student experience (enquiries about education for sustainability and co-curriculum activities)

Dr Zoe Robinson Director of Education for Sustainability (PT), Reader in Physical Geography and Sustainability (PT) Tel: 01782 734303    Email: z.p.robinson@keele.ac.uk
Sarah Briggs Sustainability Project Officer (FT) Tel: 01782 733184    Email: s.j.briggs@keele.ac.uk
Alana Wheat Sustainability Intern (paid) (PT)  
Rachel Hadley Student Voice Co-ordinator, Keele Student's Union (FT) Tel: 01782    Email: r.hadley@keele.ac.uk

Sustainable Procurement

Linda Sutton Procurement Manager (FT) Tel: 01782 734327   Email: l.sutton@keele.ac.uk

Sustainable Catering

Susan Warrender Head of Catering (FT) Tel: 01782 733696   Email: s.j.warrender@keele.ac.uk

Smart Energy Network Demonstrator (SEND) Programme Team

Professor Zhong Fan SEND Director (FT) Tel: 01782 733436   Email: z.fan@keele.ac.uk
Professor David Healey Professor of Practice (FT) Tel: 01782 733081   Email: d.l.healey@keele.ac.uk
Vacant ERDF Manager (RD&I Programme) (FT)  
Sidrah Khan ERDF Project Manager (FT) Tel: 01782 733579   Email: s.khan2@keele.ac.uk
Ian Shaw SEND Development Manager (FT)  
Ash Dean Utilities Development Manager (FT)  
Ian Bogges SEND Project Manager (FT)  
Ash Hulme Head of Engineering Planning (FT)  

HyDeploy

Ash Hulme Estates Lead info@hydeploy.co.uk
Paul Richards Gas responsible person info@hydeploy.co.uk
Mark Edge Estates Project Manager info@hydeploy.co.uk
Jeremy Herbert Communications Officer, HyDeploy and SEND (PT) Email: j.m.r.herbert@keele.ac.uk

Community Outreach and School Engagement

Sharon George Sustainability Hub Manager; Programme Director for MSc Environmental Sustainability and Green Technology (FT) Email: s.m.george@keele.ac.uk
Scott Walker Ogden Outreach Officer & Regional Representative (PT)

Tel: 01782 733840   Email: s.r.walker@keele.ac.uk

Biodiversity and Arboretum

Jane Barker Head of Grounds (FT)

Tel: 01782 733136   Email: j.barker1@keele.ac.uk

Dave Emley   Tel: 01782 733617    Email: d.w.emley@keele.ac.uk

In addition, sustainability aspects are embedded into many other roles including the Residence Life programme, Sport, Student Support, and the Sabbatical Officers in the Students' Union.