Research students - profiles

Our postgraduate research students within the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences grouped by schools:

StudentSupervisor (s)Contact details
Emma Bonfiglio Colin Rigby

e.bonfiglio@keele.ac.uk

Gavin Brown James Steeley g.s.brown@keele.ac.uk
Yan Cheng Istemi Demirag y.cheng@keele.ac.uk
Albert Chuma Audzeyeva a.chuma@keele.ac.uk
Bethany Edge Deborah Kerfoot b.j.edge@keele.ac.uk
Bry Evans Kim Mather b.a.evans@keele.ac.uk
Richard Gallagher Xuebing Cao r.gallagher@keele.ac.uk
Keijin Li Xuebing Cao k.li@keele.ac.uk
Yiwen Lin Teresa Oultram y.lin@keele.ac.uk
Zhonglin Liu Jack Cao z.liu@keele.ac.uk
Travis Mitchell Gabriella Legrenzi t.k.mitchell@keele.ac.uk
Veronika Pramukova C Tsoukis v.pramukova@keele.ac.uk
Christopher Whitmore Xuebing Cao c.j.whitmore@keele.ac.uk
Mengyi Xu Steve French m.xu1@keele.ac.uk
Ume Farwah Zaidi Istemi Demirag u.zaidi@keele.ac.uk
 Eugene Boadu  P Dewick e.n.boadu@keele.ac.uk
 Ruiyao Liu  X. Li r.liu@keele.ac.uk
 Marc Williams  Aikaterini Koskina m.d.williams@keele.ac.uk
 Kaiyi Xue  Colin Rigby k.xue@keele.ac.uk
 Xia Yang  A Audzeyeva x.yang@keele.ac.uk
StudentSupervisor (s)Area of researchContact details
Tim Anderson Sohrab Uduman Music t.j.anderson@keele.ac.uk
Firly Annisa Elizabeth Poole Media Communication Culture f.annisa@keele.ac.uk
Ekpotuatin Charles Ariye Rachel Bright History e.c.ariye@keele.ac.uk
Donna Bailey James Peacock American Studies d.bailey@keele.ac.uk
Wafa Berhail Maria Flood Media Communication Culture w.berhail@keele.ac.uk
Amy Louise Blaney Nicholas Seager, David Amigoni, David Matthews (University of Manchester) English a.l.blaney@keele.ac.uk
Lauren Bolger  James Sheard English l.s.bolger@keele.ac.uk
William Brearley Rajmil Fischman Music w.f.m.brearley@keele.ac.uk
Laura Carter Mariangela Palladino English l.a.carter@keele.ac.uk
Sylvia Crawley Emma Henderson Creative Writing s.m.crawley@keele.ac.uk
Molly Drummond Eva Giraud Media Communication Culture m.g.drummond@keele.ac.uk
Tom Evans Neil Archer Film Studies t.j.evans@keele.ac.uk
Ceri Fowler Rachel Adcock English

c.j.fowler@keele.ac.uk

Eleanor Fry Oliver Harris American Studies e.x.boothroyd@keele.ac.uk
Martin Goodhead Nicholas Bentley English m.c.goodhead@keele.ac.uk
Sahil Gufar Emma Henderson Creative Writing s.gufar@keele.ac.uk
Phillip Hateley Alastair Williams Music p.r.hateley@keele.ac.uk
Kelly Housby Pawas Bisht Film Studies k.e.housby@keele.ac.uk
Cathryn Hurd Rebecca Bowler English c.a.hurd@keele.ac.uk
Richard Johnston Jones James Peacock American Studies r.d.johnston.jones@keele.ac.uk
Holly Kelsall Joe Andrew Media Communication Culture h.a.eckersley@keele.ac.uk
Julia Lawton Laura Sandy History j.h.lawton@keele.ac.uk
Susie Johns Ian Antherton History

s.v.mcgraw@keele.ac.uk

Laura Mora Eva Giraud Media Communication Culture l.mora@keele.ac.uk
Gordon Mousinho Tim Lustig Creative Writing g.a.mousinho@keele.ac.uk
Joseph Newall Ian Atherton History j.t.newall@keele.ac.uk
Patricia Osborne Dominic Janes History p.n.osborne@keele.ac.uk
Ashley Plum Kate Cushing History a.plum1@keele.ac.uk
Rodrigo Porto Carreiro Neves Eva Giraud Media Communication Culture r.porto.carreiro.neves@keele.ac.uk
Sophie Powell Emma Henderson English s.p.powell@keele.ac.uk
Glenn Price Ian Atherton History g.w.price@keele.ac.uk
Lewis Rohloff Aristotle Kallis History l.g.d.rohloff@keele.ac.uk
Hannah Scragg David Amigoni English h.l.scragg@keele.ac.uk
Stephen Seabridge James Sheard Creative Writing s.w.seabridge@keele.ac.uk
James Shufflebotham Miroslav Spasov Music j.d.shufflebotham@keele.ac.uk
Daniel Skentelbery Eva Giraud and Neil Archer Humanities d.skentelbery@keele.ac.uk
Fergus Smith Helen Parr and Tim Lustig Creative Writing and History

f.g.n.smith@keele.ac.uk

Lucy Smith Alannah Tomkins, Siobhan Talbott, Lisa Dikomitis Humanities

l.j.smith@keele.ac.uk

Emma Stanbridge Dr. Nicholas Seager (Keele); Professor Mark Towsey (Liverpool); Ms. Joanne Wilson (Samuel Johnson Birthplace Museum) English Literature

e.stanbridge@keele.ac.uk

 

Elizabeth Trafford Oliver Harris Film Studies e.l.trafford@keele.ac.uk
Zuzana Tóthová Neil Archer and Timothy Lustig Film Studies z.tothova@keele.ac.uk
Christina Westwood Ceri Morgan English c.westwood@keele.ac.uk
StudentSupervisor (s)Contact details
Felicity Adams  Fabienne Emmerich, Jane Krishnadas, Mary Corcoran  f.e.adams@keele.ac.uk
Yaar Dagan  Mario Prost  y.dagan@keele.ac.uk
Sally Dowding  Alison Brammer  s.dowding@keele.ac.uk
Sam Griffin  Sorcha Ui Chonnachtaigh  s.j.m.griffin@keele.ac.uk
Abbie Hampton  Dr Mark Eccleston-Turner and Professor Anthony Wrigley

a.hampton1@keele.ac.uk

Sam Holder  Awol Allo  s.d.holder@keele.ac.uk
Haider Jinana  Tsachi Keren-Paz  h.h.a.jinana@keele.ac.uk
Aysha Mazhar  Senthorun Raj  a.mazhar@keele.ac.uk
Stephen Meachem  Tony Bradney  s.j.meachem@keele.ac.uk
Marieanne Oludhe  Mario Prost  m.l.o.oludhe@keele.ac.uk
Wendy Suffield  Sorcha Ui Chonnachtaigh  w.m.suffield@keele.ac.uk
Sophia Hayat Taha Jane Krishnadas and Moran Mandelbaum  s.h.taha@keele.ac.uk
John Western  Michael Haley  j.d.western@keele.ac.uk
StudentSupervisor (s)Area of researchContact details
Sarah-Nicole Aghassi-Isfahani Mark Featherstone  Sociology  s.aghassi-isfahani@keele.ac.uk
Craig Arnold Helen Wells, Tony Kearon, Det Supt Paul Keasey Criminology c.g.arnold@keele.ac.uk
Ali Hussain Alzahrani Steve Cropper  PhD - Health Policy  a.h.alzahrani@keele.ac.uk
Dan Ash Tony Kearon  DCrim - Criminology

d.p.ash@keele.ac.uk

Helen Ashley Peter Jones  EdD - Education  h.ashley@keele.ac.uk
John Beales Helen Parr (Keele) and Simon Innes-Robbins (Imperial War Museum, London)    j.m.beales@keele.ac.uk
Helen Bowen tbc  EdD - Education  h.m.bowen@keele.ac.uk
Kieran Brayford James Tartaglia  Philosophy  k.m.brayford@keele.ac.uk
Laura Briody Samantha Weston  Criminology  l.j.briody@keele.ac.uk
Philippa Buckingham Rebecca Leach  EdD - Education p.e.buckingham@keele.ac.uk
Richard Burnham Sorin Baiasu  Philosophy  r.a.burnham@keele.ac.uk
Aaran Burns Sorin Baiasu  Philosophy  a.s.burns@keele.ac.uk
Aslihan Cap Yurtseven Bulent Gokay    a.cap.yurtseven@keele.ac.uk
Stephen Casbolt Samir Deni DBA  s.p.casbolt@keele.ac.uk
Arif Celik Naveed Sheikh    a.celik@keele.ac.uk
Duangkamol Chongcharoen John Howlett  PhD - Education  d.chongcharoen@keele.ac.uk
James Clarke Sophie Allen    j.d.clarke@keele.ac.uk
Jim Clarke Tony Kearon  Criminology  j.m.clarke@keele.ac.uk
Gemma Coleman James Tartaglia   g.s.coleman@keele.ac.uk
Nicola Collett Mary Corcoran and Steph Alger  Criminology n.collett@keele.ac.uk 
Chloe Dawson Lydia Martens, Mark Featherstone and Ben Anderson  Sociology  c.s.dawson@keele.ac.uk
Anne De Merode Sorin Baiasu  Philosophy  a.e.m.de.merode@keele.ac.uk
Marseji Dhima Sorin Baiasu  Philosophy  m.dhima@keele.ac.uk
Salih Dogan Barry Ryan    s.dogan@keele.ac.uk
Laura Doherty Sophie Allen  Philosophy  l.j.doherty@keele.ac.uk
Adam Duell Phil Catney    a.duell@keele.ac.uk
Fiona Dutton John Howlett  EdD - Education  f.j.dutton@keele.ac.uk
M. El Sayed Naveed Sheikh   m.el.sayed@keele.ac.uk 
Sara Elsayed Siobhan Holohan    s.elsayed@keele.ac.uk
Lauren Else Siobhan Holohan and Diana Miranda  Criminology  l.j.else@keele.ac.uk
Joanne Etherton Sally Findlow  EdD - Education  j.etherton@keele.ac.uk
James Ferguson Robert Ladrech   j.ferguson@keele.ac.uk 
Vicky Foley  Peter Jones EdD - Education v.l.foley@keele.ac.uk
Hayley Fox Helen Wells DCrim - Criminology h.y.fox@keele.ac.uk
Jacob Fox James Tartaglia Philosophy j.fox@keele.ac.uk
Anna Garland Sally Findlow EdD - Education a.e.m.gardland@keele.ac.uk
Cihan Günal Phil Catney   c.gunal@keele.ac.uk
Nacera Haouche Monica Mookherjee   n.haouche@keele.ac.uk
Alexandra Hay Steve Cropper EdD - Education a.l.hay@keele.ac.uk
David Hermitt Sally Findlow EdD - Education

d.a.hermitt@keele.ac.uk

Shanthi Hettiarachchi Christopher Bailey   a.h.hettiarachchi@keele.ac.uk
Bob Hibbert James Tartaglia Philosophy b.j.hibbert@keele.ac.uk
Viola Hoare   EdD - Education v.k.t.hoare@keele.ac.uk
Nicola Hunter Jon Parker  Education n.hunter@keele.ac.uk
Suzana Ibisi Elizabeth Carter   s.ibisi@keele.ac.uk
Megan Jones Emma Head Social Policy and Administration m.jones@keele.ac.uk
Ahmet Kalafat Helen Parr   a.e.kalafat@keele.ac.uk
Martin Robert Kerridge Peter Jones EdD - Education m.r.kerridge@keele.ac.uk
Shehla Khan Bulent Gokay   s.khan@keele.ac.uk
Amy Kings Sherilyn MacGregor   a.e.king@keele.ac.uk
Keith Lewis  Brian Doherty   k.lewis1@keele.ac.uk
Debra Longden Stephen Shardlow PhD - Health Policy & Governance d.longden@keele.ac.uk
Julie Longson   PhD k.j.longson@keele.ac.uk
Helen Machin  Stephen Shardlow PhD - Social Work h.e.machin@keele.ac.uk
Ann Maciag  Aneta Hayes EdD - Education a.maciag@keele.ac.uk
Emma Marsh  Aneta Hayes Social Policy and Admin e.l.marsh@keele.ac.uk
Terence Maxwell  Steve Cropper EdD - Education t.maxwell@keele.ac.uk
Jennifer McCarthy  James Tartalia Philosophy j.mccarthy@keele.ac.uk
Tammie McGee   EdD - Education t.a.mcgee@keele.ac.uk
Giulia Mininni Sherilyn MacGregor   g.m.mininni1@keele.ac.uk
Grant Mitchell Elizabeth Carter   g.mitchell@keele.ac.uk
Joanne Moore Sorin Baiasu Philosophy j.l.moore@keele.ac.uk
Philip Morgan  elen Parr   p.morgan@keele.ac.uk
Christopher Murphy Sorin Baiasu Philosophy c.p.murphy@keele.ac.uk
Eleonora Natale Helen Parr   e.natale@keele.ac.uk
Sapamuhammet Nurberdiyev Naveed Sheikh   s.nurberdiyev@keele.ac.uk
Helen O'Neill-Adkins Sorin Baiasu Philosophy h.e.o'neill-adkins@keele.ac.uk
Sebastian Orlander Sorin Baiasu Philosophy s.o.j. orlander@keele.ac.uk
Lee Outhwaite Phil Catney DBA l.outhwaite@keele.ac.uk
Sila Ozdemir James Tartaglia Philosophy s.ozdemir@keele.ac.uk
Patricia Parrott   Education p.a.parrott@keele.ac.uk
Adam Peacock Emma Head  Sociology a.j.peacock@keele.ac.uk
Janine Proctor Mo Ray Social Work j.proctor@keele.ac.uk
Ellie Ralph Moran Mandlebaum, Naveed Sheikh Criminology e.ralph@keele.ac.uk
Jodie Rees Peter Jones EdD - Education j.a.rees1@keele.ac.uk

Catherine Reynolds

Phil Catney   c.j.reynolds@keele.ac.uk
Dina Saduova Ronnie Lippens Criminology d.saduova@keele.ac.uk
Shobitha Shankar Jonathan Parker   s.shankar@keele.ac.uk
Nick Sheldon Giuseppina D'Oro   n.d.sheldon@keele.ac.uk
Georgios Gavrill  Skordilis Sorin Baiasu Philosophy g.g.skordilis@keele.ac.uk
Gary Spolander Derek McGhee DBA - Health Planning  & Management g.c.spolander@keele.ac.uk
Billy Surr    Sorin Baiasu Philosophy

b.surr@keele.ac.uk

Diane Swift Sally Findlow EdD - Education d.swift@keele.ac.uk
Theo Tambi Damian Breen   t.tambi@keele.ac.uk
Trina Li Tan Sally Findlow EdD -Education t.l.l.tan@keele.ac.uk
Alison Tasker   Social Work a.j.tasker@keele.ac.uk
Emma Thacker John Howlett EdD - Education e.j.thacker@keele.ac.uk
Andrew Tompkinson Barry Ryan   a.tomkinson@keele.ac.uk
James West John Vogle   j.r.west@keele.ac.uk
Rosie West Brian Doherty   r.h.west@keele.ac.uk
Emily Westwell Brian Doherty   e.westwell@keele.ac.uk
Carol Wilson Sam Weston EdD - Education c.t.wilson@keele.ac.uk
Christopher Wilton Sorin Baiasau Philosophy c.j.wilton@keele.ac.uk
Tracey Wire   Education t.wire@keele.ac.uk
Nicola Witton Sam Weston EdD - Education n.j.witton@keele.ac.uk
John Wootton Giuseppina D'Oro Philosophy j.p.wootton@keele.ac.uk
Mustafa Yasacan Bulent Gokay   m.yasacan@keele.ac.uk
Luvuyo Zantsi Phil Catney   l.k.zantsi@keele.ac.uk