Research students - profiles

Our postgraduate research students within the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences grouped by schools:

StudentSupervisor (s)Contact details
Moza Hamad Al Darmaki Carola Weissmeyer moza.darmaki@uaeu.ac.ae
Sulaiman Alfaify Teresa Oultram s.k.alfaify@keele.ac.uk
Gavin Brown James Steeley g.s.brown@keele.ac.uk
Yan Cheng Istemi Demirag y.cheng@keele.ac.uk
Albert Chuma Claudio Piga a.chuma@keele.ac.uk
Bethany Edge Deborah Kerfoot b.j.edge@keele.ac.uk
Bry Evans Kim Mather b.a.evans@keele.ac.uk
Yvonne Field Mihaela Kelemen y.field@keele.ac.uk
Richard Gallagher Patricia Dawson r.gallagher@keele.ac.uk
Kathy James-Castle Emma Surman  
Yiwen Lin Teresa Oultram y.lin@keele.ac.uk
Zhonglin Liu Jack Cao z.liu@keele.ac.uk
Scott Mahadeo Gabrielle Legrenzi s.m.r.mahadeo@keele.ac.uk
Andrew Maybury Carole Thornley a.d.maybury@keele.ac.uk
Travis Mitchell Gabriella Legrenzi t.k.mitchell@keele.ac.uk
Veronika Pramukova Pawel Capik v.pramukova@keele.ac.uk
Christopher Whitmore Kim Mather c.j.whitmore@keele.ac.uk
Chris Wright Richard Tresidder c.w.wright@keele.ac.uk
Mengyi Xu Steve French m.xu1@keele.ac.uk
Ume Farwah Zaidi Istemi Demirag u.zaidi@keele.ac.uk
 Eugene Boadu  Zoe Robinson  e.n.boadu@keele.ac.uk
 Ruiyao Liu  X. Li  r.liu@keele.ac.uk
 Marc Williams  Aikaterini Koskina  m.d.williams@keele.ac.uk
 Kaiyi Xue  Colin Rigby  k.xue@keele.ac.uk
 Xia Yang    x.yang@keele.ac.uk
StudentSupervisor (s)Area of researchContact details
Tim Anderson Sohrab Uduman Music t.j.anderson@keele.ac.uk
Firly Annisa Elizabeth Poole Media Communication Culture f.annisa@keele.ac.uk
Ekpotuatin Charles Ariye Rachel Bright History e.c.ariye@keele.ac.uk
Donna Bailey James Peacock  American Studies  d.bailey@keele.ac.uk
Wafa Berhail Maria Flood  Media Communication Culture  w.berhail@keele.ac.uk
Amy Louise Blaney Nicholas Seager, David Amigoni, David Matthews (University of Manchester)  English  a.l.blaney@keele.ac.uk
Lauren Bolger  James Sheard  English  l.s.bolger@keele.ac.uk
William Brearley  Rajmil Fischman  Music  w.f.m.brearley@keele.ac.uk
Jane Brocket  Professor Dominic Janes  History  j.brocket@keele.ac.uk
Laura Carter  Mariangela Palladino  English  l.a.carter@keele.ac.uk
Stephanie Collins  Alannah Tomkins    s.e.collins@keele.ac.uk
Julia Coole  James Shears  English  j.c.coole@keele.ac.uk
Amandine Coquaz  Emma Henderson  Creative Writing a.l.n.coquaz@keele.ac.uk
Marianne Corrigan  Nicholas Bentley  English  m.corrigan@keele.ac.uk
Sylvia Crawley  Emma Henderson  Creative Writing  s.m.crawley@keele.ac.uk
Molly Drummond  Eva Giraud  Media Communication Culture  m.g.drummond@keele.ac.uk
Tom Evans  Neil Archer  Film Studies  t.j.evans@keele.ac.uk
Eleanor Fry  Oliver Harris  American Studies  e.x.boothroyd@keele.ac.uk
Martin Goodhead  Nicholas Bentley  English  m.c.goodhead@keele.ac.uk
Sahil Gufar  Emma Henderson  Creative Writing  s.gufar@keele.ac.uk
Phillip Hateley  Alastair Williams  Music  p.r.hateley@keele.ac.uk
Kelly Housby  Pawas Bisht  Film Studies  k.e.housby@keele.ac.uk
Richard Johnston Jones  James Peacock  American Studies  r.d.johnston.jones@keele.ac.uk
Holly Kelsall  Joe Andrew  Media Communication Culture  h.a.eckersley@keele.ac.uk
Julia Lawton  Laura Sandy  History  j.h.lawton@keele.ac.uk
Aimee Merrydew  Professor Ian Bell  English  a.j.merrydew@keele.ac.uk
Matthew Mild  Nicholas Bentley  English  m.mild@keele.ac.uk
Laura Mora  Eva Giraud  Media Communication Culture  l.mora@keele.ac.uk
Gordon Mousinho  Tim Lustig  Creative Writing  g.a.mousinho@keele.ac.uk
Andrea Nevitt  Siobhan Holohan  Media Communication Culture  a.c.nevitt@keele.ac.uk
Joseph Newall  Ian Atherton  History  j.t.newall@keele.ac.uk
Patricia Osborne  Dominic Janes  History  p.n.osborne@keele.ac.uk
Ashley Plum  Kate Cushing History  a.plum1@keele.ac.uk
Rodrigo Porto Carreiro Neves  Eva Giraud Media Communication Culture  r.porto.carreiro.neves@keele.ac.uk
Sophie Powell  Emma Henderson  English  s.p.powell@keele.ac.uk
Glenn Price  Ian Atherton  History  g.w.price@keele.ac.uk
Lewis Rohloff  Professor Aristotle Kallis  History  l.g.d.rohloff@keele.ac.uk
Sophie Schuenemann  Tim Lustig  Creative Writing  e.s.schuenemann@keele.ac.uk
Hannah Scragg  David Amigoni  English  h.l.scragg@keele.ac.uk
Stephen Seabridge  James Sheard  Creative Writing  s.w.seabridge@keele.ac.uk
James Shufflebotham  Miroslav Spasov  Music  j.d.shufflebotham@keele.ac.uk
Daniel Skentelbery  Eva Giraud and Neil Archer  Humanities  d.skentelbery@keele.ac.uk
Elizabeth Trafford  Oliver Harris  Film Studies  e.l.trafford@keele.ac.uk
Zuzana Tóthová  Neil Archer and Timothy Lustig  Film Studies  z.tothova@keele.ac.uk
Christina Westwood  Ceri Morgan  English  c.westwood@keele.ac.uk
StudentSupervisor (s)Contact details
Felicity Adams  Fabienne Emmerich, Jane Krishnadas, Mary Corcoran  f.e.adams@keele.ac.uk
Emma Allen  Mario Prost  e.l.allen@keele.ac.uk
Yaar Dagan  Mario Prost  y.dagan@keele.ac.uk
Sally Dowding  Alison Brammer  s.dowding@keele.ac.uk
Sandra Gallagher  Sorcha Ui Chonnachtaigh  s.gallagher@keele.ac.uk
Sam Griffin  Sorcha Ui Chonnachtaigh  s.j.m.griffin@keele.ac.uk
Sam Holder  Awol Allo  s.d.holder@keele.ac.uk
Haider Jinana  Tsachi Keren-Paz  h.h.a.jinana@keele.ac.uk
Aysha Mazhar  Senthorun Raj  a.mazhar@keele.ac.uk
Stephen Meachem  Tony Bradney  s.j.meachem@keele.ac.uk
Ashley Murphy  Mario Prost  a.murphy@keele.ac.uk
Marieanne Oludhe  Mario Prost  m.l.o.oludhe@keele.ac.uk
Wendy Suffield  Sorcha Ui Chonnachtaigh  w.m.suffield@keele.ac.uk
Sophia Hayat Taha Jane Krishnadas and Moran Mandelbaum  s.h.taha@keele.ac.uk
John Western  Michael Haley  j.d.western@keele.ac.uk
Sally Whelan  Michael Haley  s.j.whelan@keele.ac.uk
StudentSupervisor (s)Area of researchContact details
Sarah-Nicole Aghassi-Isfahani  Mark Featherstone  Sociology  s.aghassi-isfahani@keele.ac.uk
Joanne Allan  Evi Girling  Criminology  j.allan@keele.ac.uk
Craig Arnold Helen Wells, Tony Kearon, Det Supt Paul Keasey Criminology c.g.arnold@keele.ac.uk
Ali Hussain Alzahrani  Steve Cropper  PhD - Health Policy  a.h.alzahrani@keele.ac.uk
Tess Argyle    EdD - Education  t.argyle@keele.ac.uk
Helen Ashley    EdD - Education  h.ashley@keele.ac.uk
John Beales  Helen Parr (Keele) and Simon Innes-Robbins (Imperial War Museum, London)    j.m.beales@keele.ac.uk
Caspar Bienek  Helen Parr    c.bienek@keele.ac.uk
Helen Bowen    EdD - Education  h.m.bowen@keele.ac.uk
Kieran Brayford  James Tartaglia  Philosophy  k.m.brayford@keele.ac.uk
Laura Briody  Samantha Weston  Criminology  l.j.briody@keele.ac.uk
Philippa Buckingham    EdD - Education p.e.buckingham@keele.ac.uk
Richard Burnham  Sorin Baiasu  Philosophy  r.a.burnham@keele.ac.uk
Aaran Burns  Sorin Baiasu  Philosophy  a.s.burns@keele.ac.uk
Aslihan Cap Yurtseven  Bulent Gokay    a.cap.yurtseven@keele.ac.uk
Stephen Casbolt  Calum Paton Health Planning & Management  s.p.casbolt@keele.ac.uk
Arif Celik  Naveed Sheikh    a.celik@keele.ac.uk
Duangkamol Chongcharoen  John Howlett  PhD - Education  d.chongcharoen@keele.ac.uk
James Clarke  Sophie Allen    j.d.clarke@keele.ac.uk
Jim Clarke  Tony Kearon  Criminology  j.m.clarke@keele.ac.uk
Gemma Coleman  James Tartaglia   g.s.coleman@keele.ac.uk
Nicola Collett  Mary Corcoran and Steph Alger  Criminology n.collett@keele.ac.uk 
Chloe Dawson  Lydia Martens, Mark Featherstone and Ben Anderson  Sociology  c.s.dawson@keele.ac.uk
Anne De Merode  Sorin Baiasu  Philosophy  a.e.m.de.merode@keele.ac.uk
Marseji Dhima  Sorin Baiasu  Philosophy  m.dhima@keele.ac.uk
Salih Dogan  Barry Ryan    s.dogan@keele.ac.uk
Laura Doherty  Sophie Allen  Philosophy  l.j.doherty@keele.ac.uk
Adam Duell  Phil Catney    a.duell@keele.ac.uk
Fiona Dutton  John Howlett  EdD - Education  f.j.dutton@keele.ac.uk
M. El Sayed  Naveed Sheikh   m.el.sayed@keele.ac.uk 
Sara Elsayed  Siobhan Holohan    s.elsayed@keele.ac.uk
Lauren Else  Siobhan Holohan and Diana Miranda  Criminology  l.j.else@keele.ac.uk
Joanne Etherton    EdD - Education  j.etherton@keele.ac.uk
Rachel Falconer  Steven Shardlow  Social Work  r.l.falconer@keele.ac.uk
James Ferguson  Robert Ladrech   j.ferguson@keele.ac.uk 
Vicky Foley     EdD - Education  v.l.foley@keele.ac.uk
Jacob Fox  James Tartaglia  Philosophy  j.fox@keele.ac.uk
Cihan Günal  Phil Catney    c.gunal@keele.ac.uk
Nacera Haouche  Monica Mookherjee    n.haouche@keele.ac.uk
Alexandra Hay    EdD - Education  a.l.hay@keele.ac.uk
Shanthi Hettiarachchi  Christopher Bailey    a.h.hettiarachchi@keele.ac.uk
Bob Hibbert  James Tartaglia  Philosophy  b.j.hibbert@keele.ac.uk
Cath Hill    EdD - Education  c.a.hill@keele.ac.uk
Viola Hoare    EdD - Education  v.k.t.hoare@keele.ac.uk
Alison Hulme  Calum Paton DBA- Health Planning & Management  a.hulme@keele.ac.uk
Nicola Hunter    Education  n.hunter@keele.ac.uk
Suzana Ibisi  Elizabeth Carter    s.ibisi@keele.ac.uk
Megan Jones  Emma Head  Social Policy and Administration  m.jones@keele.ac.uk
Ahmet Kalafat  Helen Parr    a.e.kalafat@keele.ac.uk
Alee Kareem Kamara  A.M. Hayes  Education a.a.kareem.kamara@keele.ac.uk 
Raman Kaushal    EdD - Education  r.k.kaushal@keele.ac.uk
Martin Robert Kerridge    EdD - Education  m.r.kerridge@keele.ac.uk
Shehla Khan  Bulent Gokay    s.khan@keele.ac.uk
Amy Kings  Sherilyn MacGregor    a.e.king@keele.ac.uk
Markus Klingelfuss    EdD - Education  m.klingelfuss@keele.ac.uk
Keith Lewis  Brian Doherty    k.lewis1@keele.ac.uk
Debra Longden  Stephen Shardlow  PhD - Health Policy & Governance  d.longden@keele.ac.uk
Julie Longson    PhD k.j.longson@keele.ac.uk
Helen Machin  Stephen Shardlow  PhD - Social Work  h.e.machin@keele.ac.uk
Ann Maciag    EdD - Education  a.maciag@keele.ac.uk
Emma Marsh  Aneta Hayes  Social Policy and Admin  e.l.marsh@keele.ac.uk
Terence Maxwell  Steve Cropper  EdD - Education  t.maxwell@keele.ac.uk
Jennifer McCarthy  James Tartalia  Philosophy  j.mccarthy@keele.ac.uk
Tammie McGee    EdD - Education  t.a.mcgee@keele.ac.uk
 Robert Meredith  Stephen Shardlow  PhD -Social Work  r.meredith@keele.ac.uk
Giulia Mininni  Sherilyn MacGregor    g.m.mininni1@keele.ac.uk
Grant Mitchell  Elizabeth Carter    g.mitchell@keele.ac.uk
Joanne Moore  Sorin Baiasu  Philosophy  j.l.moore@keele.ac.uk
Philip Morgan  Helen Parr    p.morgan@keele.ac.uk
Christopher Murphy Sorin Baiasu  Philosophy  c.p.murphy@keele.ac.uk
Eleonora Natale  Helen Parr    e.natale@keele.ac.uk
Sapamuhammet Nurberdiyev  Naveed Sheikh    s.nurberdiyev@keele.ac.uk
Helen O'Neill-Adkins  Sorin Baiasu  Philosophy  h.e.o'neill-adkins@keele.ac.uk
Sebastian Orlander  Sorin Baiasu  Philosophy  s.o.j. orlander@keele.ac.uk
 Lee Outhwaite  Steve Cropper  Health Planning & Management  l.outhwaite@keele.ac.uk
 Sila Ozdemir  James Tartaglia  Philosophy  s.ozdemir@keele.ac.uk
Patricia Parrott    Education  p.a.parrott@keele.ac.uk
Adam Peacock Emma Head   Sociology  a.j.peacock@keele.ac.uk
Janine Proctor  Mo Ray  Social Work  j.proctor@keele.ac.uk
Ellie Ralph Moran Mandlebaum, Naveed Sheikh Criminology  e.ralph@keele.ac.uk
Jodie Rees    Education  j.a.rees1@keele.ac.uk

Catherine Reynolds

Phil Catney   c.j.reynolds@keele.ac.uk
Simon Rimmington     EdD - Education  s.p.rimmington@keele.ac.uk
Dina Saduova  Ronnie Lippens  Criminology  d.saduova@keele.ac.uk
Shobitha Shankar  Jonathan Parker    s.shankar@keele.ac.uk
Nick Sheldon  Giuseppina D'Oro    n.d.sheldon@keele.ac.uk
Georgios Gavrill Skordilis  Sorin Baiasu  Philosophy  g.g.skordilis@keele.ac.uk
Gary Spolander  Calum Paton  Health Planning & Management  g.c.spolander@keele.ac.uk
Diane Swift    Education  d.swift@keele.ac.uk
Theo Tambi  Damian Breen    t.tambi@keele.ac.uk
 Trina Li Tan    Education  t.l.l.tan@keele.ac.uk
 Alison Tasker    Social Work  a.j.tasker@keele.ac.uk
 Emma Thacker    EdD - Education  e.j.thacker@keele.ac.uk
 Andrew Tompkinson  Barry Ryan    a.tomkinson@keele.ac.uk
 Michelle Topping  Samantha Weston, Ronnie Lippens and Mary Corcoran  Criminology  m.j.topping@keele.ac.uk
 James West  John Vogle    j.r.west@keele.ac.uk
 Rosie West  Brian Doherty    r.h.west@keele.ac.uk
 Emily Westwell  Brian Doherty    e.westwell@keele.ac.uk
 Carol Wilson    Education  c.t.wilson@keele.ac.uk
 Christopher Wilton  Sorin Baiasau  Philosophy  c.j.wilton@keele.ac.uk
 Tracey Wire  Farzana Shain  Education  t.wire@keele.ac.uk
 Nicola Witton    Education  n.j.witton@keele.ac.uk
 John Wootton  Giuseppina D'Oro  Philosophy  j.p.wootton@keele.ac.uk
 Mustafa Yasacan  Bulent Gokay    m.yasacan@keele.ac.uk
 Luvuyo Zantsi  Phil Catney    l.k.zantsi@keele.ac.uk

 

Ellie Ralph  Moran Mandlebaum, Naveed Sheikh  Criminology

 e.ralph@keele.ac.uk