Business Review Committee

Scope: to provide detailed scrutiny on behalf of Council on matters concerning the operation and financial sustainability of the University.


Richard Callaway 

Deputy Pro-Chancellor


Mike Farrar



Sally Bucknall

Deputy Pro-Chancellor


David Hall

Honorary Treasurer


Simon Greenhalgh

Lay member of Council


Lesley Thompson

Lay member of Council


Professor Trevor McMillan



Professor Mark Ormerod

Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Provost


Mark Bacon

Chief Operating Officer


Pascale Vermassen

Chief Financial Officer

In attendance

Adam Bayliss

Associate Director of Finance

In attendance

Clare Stevenson

Secretary to Council 

In attendance

Fiona Dumbelton 

Governance Manager


Committee dates

Thursday 16th November 2023
Thursday 25th January 2024
Thursday 21st March 2024
Thursday 13th June 2024