Key Contacts

If you have any queries relating to sustainability at Keele, or wish to get involved, please get in touch with the following key contacts.

 
Strategic Lead

Mark Ormerod, Deputy Vice Chancellor and Provost    Email: r.m.ormerod@keele.ac.uk

 
Environmental Management

For enquiries about estates, energy or waste:

Phil Butters, Director of Estates and Development Directorate 

      Tel: 01782 734147    Email: p.butters@keele.ac.uk

Huw Evans, Environmental Manager (FT), Estates and Development Directorate

      Tel: 01782 734541    Email: h.a.evans@keele.ac.uk

Elliot Jones, Energy Manager (FT), Estates and Development Directorate

      Tel: 01782 734541    Email: e.jones1@keele.ac.uk

 
Sustainability in the Curriculum and the Student Experience

For enquiries about Education for Sustainability and co-curriculum activities:

Dr Zoe Robinson, Director of Education for Sustainability (PT), Reader in Physical Geography and Sustainability (PT)

      Tel: 01782 734303    Email: z.p.robinson@keele.ac.uk

Sarah Briggs, Sustainability Project Officer (FT)

      Tel: 01782 733184    Email: s.j.briggs@keele.ac.uk

Christa Appleton, Education Project Officer (FT)

      Tel: 01782 733180    Email: c.appleton@keele.ac.uk

Rachel Hadley, Student Voice Co-ordinator, Keele Student's Union (FT)

      Tel: 01782    Email: r.hadley@keele.ac.uk

 
Sustainable Procurement

For enquiries about sustainable procurement at Keele:

Linda Sutton, Procurement Manager (FT)

      Tel: 01782 734327   Email: l.sutton@keele.ac.uk

 
Sustainable Catering

For enquiries about sustainable catering on campus:

Susan Warrender, Head of Catering (FT)

      Tel: 01782 733696   Email: s.j.warrender@keele.ac.uk

 
Smart Energy Network Demonstrator (SEND) Programme Team

For enquiries about the SEND:

Professor Zhong Fan, SEND Director (FT)

      Tel: 01782 733436   Email: z.fan@keele.ac.uk

Professor David Healey, Professor of Practice (FT)

      Tel: 01782 733081   Email: d.l.healey@keele.ac.uk

Melanie Watts, ERDF Manager (RD&I Programme) (FT)

      Tel: 01782 733121   Email: m.watts@keele.ac.uk

Phil Law, ERDF Project Manager (FT)

      Tel: 01782 733579   Email: p.law@keele.ac.uk

Marek Hornak, Business Development Manager (FT)

      Tel: 01782 734496   Email: m.hornak@keele.ac.uk

Dr Ian Madley, Head of Partnership Development (Natural Sciences) (FT)

      Tel: 01782 734465   Email: i.c.madley@keele.ac.uk

Ian Shaw, SEND Development Manager (FT)

Mark Edge, Utilities Development Manager (FT)

Ian Bogges, SEND Project Manager (FT)

 
Community Outreach and School Engagement

For enquiries about sustainability outreach and school engagement programmes:

Sharon George, Sustainability Hub Manager; Programme Director for MSc Environmental Sustainability and Green Technology (FT)

                                     Email: s.m.george@keele.ac.uk

Scott WalkerOgden Outreach Officer & Regional Representative (PT)

Tel: 01782 733840   Email: s.r.walker@keele.ac.uk

 

Biodiversity and Arboretum

For enquiries about grounds, biodiversity and the arboretum:

Jane Barker, Head of Grounds (FT)

Tel: 01782 733136   Email: j.barker1@keele.ac.uk

Dave Emley

      Tel: 01782 733617    Email: d.w.emley@keele.ac.uk

 

In addition, sustainability aspects are embedding into many other roles including the Halls Life programme, Sport, Student Support, and the Sabbatical Officers in the Students' Union.