Forensic Science staff

Academic

Dr Amber Collings

Dr Amber Collings
Lecturer Forensic Anthropology

Expert in Forensic Anthropology

Cheryl Scully

Cheryl Scully
Assistant Teaching Fellow in Forensic Science

Dr Christopher Aris

Dr Christopher Aris
Lecturer in Forensic Anthropology/Archaeology

Expert in dental anthropology, forensic pedagogy

Dr Daniela Plana

Dr Daniela Plana
Lecturer

Dr Matthew O'Brien

Dr Matthew O'Brien
Lecturer

Dr Mike Edwards

Dr Mike Edwards
Lecturer

Dr Rob Jackson

Dr Rob Jackson
Reader

Support

John Clews

John Clews
Final year Chemistry project lab supervisor; organic synthetic research lab supervisor; analytical instrumentation; external commercial, synthetic and analytical work; technical drawings

David Evans

David Evans
IT and Electronics Technician; support in undergraduate labs; DUS and science workshop demonstrator; XRD / XTec demonstrator

Neil Fairbrother

Neil Fairbrother
Chemical and Physical Sciences Technician

Matthew Goodwin

Matthew Goodwin
Chemical and Physical Sciences Technician

Nicola Jervis

Nicola Jervis
Chemistry Technician

Leanne Jones

Leanne Jones
Chemical Sciences Technician

David Shepherd

David Shepherd
Senior School Manager

Sian Woodfine

Sian Woodfine
Chemical Sciences Technician

School address

Lennard-Jones School of Chemical and Physical Sciences
Lennard-Jones Building
Keele University
Staffordshire
ST5 5BG, UK
Phone: +44 (0)1782 734921 (School Office)
Email: chemistry@keele.ac.uk, forensics@keele.ac.uk, physics@keele.ac.uk

Programme directors

Chemistry and Medicinal Chemistry
Dr Matthew O'Brien
Tel : +44 (0)1782 734371
Email : m.obrien@keele.ac.uk

Forensic Science
Dr Richard Darton
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733345
Email : r.j.darton@keele.ac.uk

Physics and Astrophysics
Dr Arumugam Mahendrasingam
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733312
Email : a.mahendrasingam@keele.ac.uk

 

Admission tutors

Chemistry and Medicinal Chemistry
Dr Natalie Capel
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733584
Email : n.j.capel@keele.ac.uk

Forensic Science
Victoria Cartwright
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733584
Email : v.cartwright@keele.ac.uk

Physics and Astrophysics
Dr Patrick Connell
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733892
Email : physics@keele.ac.uk or p.j.connell@keele.ac.uk