SHAR Staff Receive Awards at #Physio17 Conference

Share |
Posted on 21 December 2017

Anne O'Brien and Sean Ledger received Robert Williams Awards

Senior lecturer, Anne O’Brien and Teaching fellow Sean Ledger both received Robert Williams awards at the Chartered Society of Physiotherapy (CSP), Physiotherapy UK 2017 Conference.

#Physio17 was held on 10th and 11th November at the ICC Birmingham. The awards were presented at the CSP’s annual dinner, held at Birmingham’s Botanical Gardens on the opening night of the conference.

The Robert Williams awards were given to Anne O’Brien for ‘Current physiotherapy practice and assessment in polymyalgia rheumatica: a UK cross-sectional survey’ and Sean Ledger for ‘INSPIRE-CF: a randomised trial evaluating the longitudinal effects of a weekly supervised exercise programme on children with cystic fibrosis’. 

Funded by the CSP Charitable Trust, the awards provided a total of £10,000 to help winning members of the CSP present papers at the World Confederation for Physical Therapy Congress in South Africa earlier this year.

Photo credit: Simon Hadley