Support staff

The Disability and Dyslexia support team work with others across the University to provide you with the individual support you need while you're a student.

Support workers

The support you receive as a student will be tailored to your individual needs and your course’s particular requirements. For some students, this could mean you are provided with a support worker who may help with tasks such as notetaking, reading or mobility support around campus. If this is appropriate in your circumstances, the Disability and Dyslexia Support team will discuss this with you. 


Disability Liaison Officers

Each school/department has an appointed Disability Liaison Officer (or DLO for short). A DLO is there to:

  • Be the main link between Disability and Dyslexia Support services and your programme of study.
  • Maintain confidentiality and ensure that sensitive disability-related information is shared in an appropriate manner.
  • Share disability-related information with the staff who need to know about it, so that your support is in place.
  • Deal with day-to-day enquiries on disability-related issues.
  • Help to organise your Personal Emergency Evacuation Plan.
  • Ensure exam arrangements are in place for you.

The Disability and Dyslexia Support team communicate all of your disability-related information and support needs to the appropriate DLO(s) through eVision. You can view all of your agreed support needs recommendations through your eVision account (which you can access via the KLE).

Please see the list below to find out who your DLO is.

Disability Liaison Officers

American Studies

James Peacock
CBB0.057

j.h.peacock@keele.ac.uk

Chemistry, Physics, Forensic Science

Dave Evans
LJ1.40

+44(0)1782 734210
d.l.evans@keele.ac.uk

Computing, Maths

Stephen de Cruz | Kendal Allen | Megan Prins | Hannah Ireson
CR107 | CR25

+44(0)1782 733416 | +44(0)1782 733257
s.de.cruz@keele.ac.uk | k.allen@keele.ac.uk

m.prins@keele.ac.uk | h.l.ireson@keele.ac.uk

Counselling

Sally Chisholm
DH1.10

s.chisholm@keele.ac.uk

English, English and American Studies (Single Honours)

James Peacock
CBB0.057

j.h.peacock@keele.ac.uk

Film Studies

Maria Flood
CBB2.059

m.flood@keele.ac.uk

Foundation Year

Lisa Mead
Bung77

foundationyear.dlo@keele.ac.uk

Geography, Geology, Geoscicence, Environment and Sustainability and AES

Cerys Jones
WS0.04

c.jones@keele.ac.uk

Health and Rehabilitation

Vicky Pearsall | Adam Winterton
Mac1.20 | Mac1.24

v.i.pearsall@keele.ac.uk | a.j.winterton@keele.ac.uk

History

Anthony Kauders
CBB2.036

a.d.kauders@keele.ac.uk

Languages (not Humanities)

Alison Long | S Gomersall
CBB0.026 | CBB0.039

a.long@keele.ac.uk | s.gomersall@keele.ac.uk

Law

Abigail Pearson
CBC0.006

a.v.pearson@keele.ac.uk

Library

Liz Lafferty
Library

e.a.lafferty@keele.ac.uk

Life Sciences, Biology

Janet Norton
HUX025

j.norton@keele.ac.uk

Business School (Accounting, Econ, Finance, Marketing, Business, HRM)

Dr Deborah Kerfoot
DW1.13

d.kerfoot@keele.ac.uk

Mathematics

Stephen de Cruz | Kendal Allen | Megan Prins | Hannah Ireson
CR101 | CR25

+44(0)1782 733416 | +44(0)1782 733257
s.de.cruz@keele.ac.uk | k.allen@keele.ac.uk 

m.prins@keele.ac.uk | h.l.ireson@keele.ac.uk

Media Communications & Culture

Pawas Bisht

MB0.02
p.bisht@keele.ac.uk

Medicine, PG Medicine

Dr Carol Gray | Alwyn Ralphs
MSPC1.42 | KH79

c.a.m.gray@keele.ac.uk | a.t.r.ralphs@keele.ac.uk

Music & Music Technology

Sohrab Uduman
CKF01

m.s.uduman@keele.ac.uk

Nursing & Midwifery

Fiona Dunn | Sandra Ball
CEC.SF04 | CEC. SF18

+44(0)1782679647
f.dunn@keele.ac.uk | s.ball@keele.ac.uk

PGCE 

Ruth Argyle

r.argyle@keele.ac.uk

Pharmacy UG, PG

Dave Morgan | Simon White | Emily Gribbin
HNB1.04 | HNB2.12 | HNB2.18

d.g.a.morgan@keele.ac.uk | s.j.white@keele.ac.uk 

e.j.gribbin@keele.ac.uk

Primary Care Sciences (Research)

Michelle Marshall
CBA1.017

m.marshall@keele.ac.uk

Psychology

Nicola Ralph
DH0.67

n.f.ralph@keele.ac.uk

Social, Political & Global Studies (SPGS)

Matthew Wyman
SPGS Office

m.d.wyman@keele.ac.uk | spgs.office@keele.ac.uk

International Study Centre (ISC)

David Gould
Home Farm

+44(0)1782 7 33792
d.s.gould@keele.ac.uk