Ghost Stories at Keele Hall


Share |
Posted on 17 November 2016

In the tradition of M. R. James, Twisted Tales has gathered three of the finest horror authors in the UK for an evening of ghost stories at Keele Hall. Meet STEPHEN VOLK (BAFTA-winning writer of Ghostwatch, Afterlife, and The Awakening, and author of the award-nominated novella Whitstable), HELEN MARSHALL (author of the World Fantasy Award- and Shirley Jackson Award-winning collection Gifts for the One Who Comes After) and TIMOTHY JARVIS (author of the William Hope Hodgson-inspired novel The Wanderer). In addition to reading from their own work, the authors will participate in a panel discussion led by Keele’s David McWilliam (Lecturer in Film Studies and English Literature). This will be followed by a Q&A with the audience. (FREE) TICKETS for the event can be obtained HERE. And check out the event on facebook !

UPDATE: An audio link for the event can be found here.


back