Essential Information Skills for Research

 

Semester 2 2015/16

All sessions we run at the Keele Campus take place in the Library Training Room on the Top Floor of the Keele Campus Library.  View this video to see exactly where the Library Training Room is located. 

For details of training courses run by the Health Library please visit the Health Library Training Pages

Unable to attend our training sessions?

Basic Refworks

Thursday 4th February 2016, 12:00 - 13:30
Thursday 18th February 2016, 12:00 - 13:30
Thursday 3rd March 2016, 12:00 - 13:30
Thursday 17th March 2016, 12:00 - 13:30
Thursday 21st April 2016, 12:00 - 13:30
Thursday 5th May 2016, 12:00 - 13:30

 

Learn how to import references from databases, create bibliographies, organise your own refworks account and share your references.

Book Now

Finding Journal Articles

Thursday 11th February 2016, 12:00 - 14:00
Thursday 25th February 2016, 12:00 - 14:00
Thursday 10th March 2016, 12:00 - 14:00
Thursday 14th April 2016, 12:00 - 14:00
Monday 25th April 2016, 12:00 - 14:00

 

This introductory session will outline the basics of how to plan a search and get the best results by learning about the literature searching process.

  • Devise and effective search strategy
  • Broaden or refine a search on a database
  • Find the full text of articles

Book Now

 

 

For further enquiries on any of these courses please contact your School/Faculty Liaison Librarian directly: click here to view their contact details