Crime Scene House

Having a crime scene house allows us to provide context to our teaching and gives you experience in a typical environment encountered by a forensic scientist.

”The use of the new Crime Scene House in student Teaching and Learning is an excellent example of good practice.”

External examiners report 2017

Crime Scene House 360°

Take a tour of our Forensic Science Crime House with Dr Dave Thompson, as he explains how Forensic Scientists approach a crime scene. WARNING: Contains simulated crime scene and small amounts of simulated blood.

Forensics Crime Car 360°

Examine the evidence with Dave from Forensic Science. What are we looking for at a vehicle crime scene, and how do we collect the evidence?

School address

Lennard-Jones School of Chemical and Physical Sciences
Lennard-Jones Building
Keele University
Staffordshire
ST5 5BG, UK
Phone (School Office): +44 (0)1782 733033, +44 (0)1782 733313
Email: chemistry@keele.ac.uk, forensics@keele.ac.uk, physics@keele.ac.uk

Programme directors

Chemistry and Medicinal Chemistry
Dr Matthew O'Brien
Tel : +44 (0)1782 734371
Email : m.obrien@keele.ac.uk

Forensic Science
Dr Jamie K. Pringle
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733163
Email : j.k.pringle@keele.ac.uk

Physics and Astrophysics
Dr Arumugam Mahendrasingam
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733312
Email : a.mahendrasingam@keele.ac.uk

 

Admission tutors

Chemistry and Medicinal Chemistry
Dr Natalie Capel
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733584
Email : n.j.capel@keele.ac.uk

Forensic Science
Victoria Cartwright
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733584
Email : v.cartwright@keele.ac.uk

Physics and Astrophysics
Dr Patrick Connell
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733892
Email : physics@keele.ac.uk or p.j.connell@keele.ac.uk