The Vice-Chancellor

Professor Trevor McMillan

Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Provost and the Pro Vice-Chancellors and the Deans (including the Chairs of the Boards of Studies and Faculties)

Professor Mark Ormerod (Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Provost)

Professor Krystian Spelman Miller (Pro Vice-Chancellor Education)

Professor Eran Edirisinghe (Pro Vice-Chancellor Research and Enterprise)

Professor Pauline Walsh (Dean of the Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences and Pro Vice-Chancellor)

Professor Donna Lee (Dean of the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences and Pro Vice-Chancellor) (Advancement in Global Engagement)

Professor Jonathan Wastling (Dean of the Faculty of Natural Sciences and Pro Vice-Chancellor)

Academic Registrar 

Ms Victoria Macfarlane                        


Mr Daniel Perry

Heads of Departments and Schools

Academic Schools:

School of Humanities

Dr Nicholas Seager

Keele Business School

Professor Elaine Ferneley

School of Law

Professor Alison Brammer

School of Social, Political and Global Studies

Professor Helen Parr

School of Allied Health Professionals

Ms Anne O’Brien

School of Medicine

Professor Christian Mallen

School of Nursing and Midwifery

Professor Julie Green

School of Pharmacy and Bioengineering

Professor Katie Maddock

School of Chemical and Physical Sciences

Professor Mike Watkinson

School of Computing and Mathematics

Dr Theocharis Kyriacou

School of Geography Geology and Environment

Professor Clare Holdsworth

School of Life Sciences

Dr Naomi Forrester - Soto

School of Psychology

Professor Abigail Locke

Harper and Keele Veterinary School

Professor Matthew Jones

Keele Doctoral Academy

Professor Alexandra Lamont

Deans of Research

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences  Professor Mariangela Palladino 
 Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences  Professor Nick Forsyth
 Faculty of Natural Sciences  Professor Clifford Stott

Deans of Education

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences 

Professor Tim Lustig

Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences

Dr Heidi Fuller       

Faculty of Natural Sciences 

Dr Katie Szkornik  

Keele Institute for Innovation and Teaching Excellence

Dr Rafe Hallett

Members of the Electoral Roll elected by the Electoral Roll

Elected by the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

Dr Shalini Sharma (History)


Dr Rebecca Richards (International Relations)


Dr Samantha Weston (Criminology)


Mrs Catherine Edwards (Law)


Dr Xuebing (Jack) Cao (Keele Business School)


Dr Laura Pritchard-Jones (Law)




Elected by the Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences

Dr Emma Healey (Medicine)


Mrs Cath Hill (Nursing and Midwifery)




Professor Saeed Farooq (School of Medicine)


Miss Marie Doherty (School of Nursing and Midwifery)


Dr Simon White (School of Pharmacy and Bioengineering)  


Dr Desiree O'Leary (School of Allied Health Professions)


Dr Abigail Rutter (Pharmacy & Biomedical Engineering)


Elected by the Faculty of Natural Sciences

Dr Masi Noor (Psychology) 2021-2025
Dr David Mazzocchi-Jones (Life Sciences) 2019-2022
Dr Laura Hibberts (Foundation Year) 2019-2022
Dr Jacco van Loon (Chemical & Physical Sciences) 2020-2023
Dr Glenn Hussey (Life Sciences) 2020-2023
Dr Deirdre McKay (Geography, Geology and the Environment) 2020-2023
Dr Anja Winter (Chemical & Physical Sciences) 2020-2023

Student Representatives: Elected Officers


Ms Holly Brooks - Union Development and Democracy Officer


Mr Jack Medlin - Education Officer


Mr Dan Lay - Welfare and Diversity Officer


Mr Tom Guilbert-Newell - Activities and Community Officer


Ms Lucy Whitehouse - Athletic Union and Sport Officer


Keele Postgradute Association

Ms Sarah Hammond - President 2020-2021

In-Attendance at Senate      

Chief Operating Officer: Dr Mark Bacon

Director of Foundation Year: Simon Rimmington

Head of Academic Quality and Student Conduct: Dorothea Ross-Simpson