Golden Graduates' Reunions

Keele University is proud to hold an annual reunion to celebrate its Golden Graduates - those who are celebrating the 50th anniversary since their graduation from Keele University or the University College of North Staffordshire.

19:15-22:30, Friday 28 June 2024

Invites have been sent to everyone we have contact details for from the Class of 1974 and preceding years. If you haven't heard from us, please get in touch:

Bookings for the 2024 Golden Graduates reunion have now closed.

This year, we are delighted to invite the Class of 1974, and preceding years, to their Golden Graduates' Reunion. You are welcome to bring a non-alumni guest to the reunion. You will need to set-up an account on Keele's online store using the link above. Payment is via credit or debit card (£40 per attendee).

The booking system will automatically generate a confirmation for your booking. We will then be in touch with you via email or phone in order to ensure we have all the information we need, such as dietary requirements.

Please note that bookings are taken on a first come, first served basis.

Cancellations: If you cancel your attendance at the event before Friday 14 June 2024, you will receive a full refund. Any bookings cancelled after this date may be non-refundable, dependent on circumstances. All cancellations to bookings must be sent to 

The event is held at Smart Innovation Hub (also known as Denise Coates Foundation building)*, one of our newest and most innovative buildings on campus.

It is also conveniently located opposite the on-campus Courtyard by Marriott hotel, where many attendees are choosing to stay. It is a very short walk (just a couple of minutes). 

All parking nearby is free, though please do not use the hotel's car park if you are not staying there.


* Please note this is a change of venue from that previously advertised due to ongoing repair work at Keele Hall - all those who have purchased tickets already have been informed of the change. 

Alumni are eligible for a 10% discount at the on-campus Courtyard by Marriott hotel. Please book directly with the Hotel by emailing

In your email, please include the date(s) of your booking, your name, and state that you are alumni of Keele University. You can also phone the Marriott on 01782 376820.

We will offer a free shuttle service to and from the Marriott on the evening. We will provide more information about this via email before the event.

Keele Day will be taking place on campus the following day; please join us!

The following attendees agreed to have their names shared:

Anne Cockerill (nee Stewart) 1975 French and Law
Janet Rosemary McCartney 1975 (with international year) Chemistry and Education principal, History and Physics subsidiaries
Alan Peddle 1974 International Relations (History, Politics and Economics)
Anthony Shaw 1974 Biology/Psychology
Brian William Heaton  1974 Latin and History 
Christine Ball (nee Walch) 1974 Law and Sociology
Clive R Blackwell 1974 Economics and Law
David Frost 1974 French and History
Jane Stokes (nee Eiden Stokes) 1974 Maths and Economics
Janet Barber (nee Sheppard) 1974 Chemistry and Education 
Jenny Lewis (nee Radford) 1974 English and German 
John Cantelo 1974 History & Sociology
John George McCartney  1974 Chemistry and Economics principal, History and Physics subsidiary
Jonathan Dollimore 1974 English and Philosophy
Judi Moran 1974 History & American Studies
Karen Shaw (nee Pugh) 1974 History/Sociology
Kristina Brynjolffssen (nee Gibson) 1974 Biology and Chemistry 
Louisa Ann Perrotton Evans (nee Perrotton) 1974 Law and French
Mark Hill 1974 Politics / Sociology 
Michael Butcher 1974 Philosophy and Law
Nick Baggott 1974 French and English
Patricia Anderson (nee Frost) 1974 Maths and Education
Paul Bach 1974 Geography; American Studies
Peter Kenneth Gordon 1974 Psychology & German
Phil Gibson 1974 Biology and Geology
Robert Smith 1974 English and Politics
Simon Kitchener 1974 Law & Politics
Prof Stephen Linstead 1974 English/American Studies  Subsid: Astronomy, Education
Susan Gillian Thelma Parnell (nee Knott) 1974 History and Law
Tad Was 1974 Biology/Psychology
Trevor Curnow 1974 Philosophy and Law
Lorna Elaine Welsh (nee Peeling) 1973 English and American Studies 
Fred Peeling  1973 English and Psychology
Gill Burgess (nee Hindle) 1973 History and American Studies
Heather Qualtrough 1973 English and Philosophy
Brian Stewart 1972 Politics and Geography
Glynis Fenton (nee Howes) 1972 Biology and Geology
Paul Grainger 1972 English and Politics
Peter Ball 1972 Economics and Politics
Peter Saguiez 1972 Geography and Geology, Subsids: English and Geochemistry
Susan Lesley Clarke (nee Thomason) 1972 Sociology and Applied Social Studies
Prof Herbert A. Kerrigan KC 1970 Criminology
Malcolm Clarke  1969; 1977; 2016 Philosophy and Sociology 
Howard Lomas 1969 Psychology, Physics
Marion Foreman (nee Juden) 1969 English and Geography
William Tyler 1969 Criminology MA
Chris Blyth 1968 Economics and Geography Joint HonoursNo Allergies
Barry Shepherd 1968 Geography and American Studies
Christa Wiggin (nee Worsman) 1968 Sociology and Politics
Lesley Cox-Smith (nee Smith) 1968 Geography and Biology
Elizabeth Moira Savage (nee Blyth) 1968 Biology and Psychology Joint Honours
Peter Wiggin 1968 Geography and Geology

Why this event began...

The Royal Charter of the University of Keele was granted in 1962 and in 2012, to mark the 50th anniversary of this Charter, we launched our first Golden Graduates' Reunion.