Examination Timetables

Dates of Examination Assessment Periods

Assessment Period Dates Exam Timetable Published on the Web
Semester 1
Assessment Period
Monday 13 January -
Friday 24 January 2020
Friday 29 November 2019
Semester 2
Assessment Period
Monday 11 May -
Friday 29 May 2020
Friday 27 March 2020
Semester 1
Re-assessment Period*
Monday 8 June -
Friday 12 June 2020
Friday 27 March 2020
Semester 2
Re-assessment Period
Monday 17 August -
Friday 21 August 2020
Friday 31 July 2020

*Finalists who are required to sit a Semester 1 module (either as a reassessment or an exceptional further first attempt) will sit their examination during the period 11th to 15th May 2020


During each assessment period the university operates 3 exam sessions per day. Sessions start at: 9.15am, 12.30pm and 16.00pm. Examinations are normally held in either: Alderton Sports Hall, Lindsay Studio 2 or WM0.01 Seminar Room in the Walter Moberly Building.

Note: start times and venues may differ for students with individual examination requirements.

Students must make themselves available to sit exams for the entire published examination period. All examinations must be sat at the Keele University campus. Holidays or other social commitments will not be accepted as a reason for missing an exam. If you miss an exam without good reason, you will be recorded as absent and will forfeit an attempt.

Examination Timetables

Please ensure that you refer to the module code, not title, of the modules you are studying when you are looking up the day, time and location of your examinations, since some modules have very similar, or identical, titles. For those students who have an examination where the examination is split between more than one venue, please click on the "see venue list" link to check the venue you must attend.

Please Note

The University is not responsible for any inaccuracies caused by display software.

If you have any queries regarding examinations please email the Examinations Office on exams@keele.ac.uk