PhD Students

 

Student Name Research Topic

Pinar Akpinar

p.akpinar@keele.ac.uk

An emerging mediator on the periphery: Turkey's mediations in the Syrian-Israeli talks and in Somalia

Adam Balmer

a.balmer@keele.ac.uk

The study of consciousness through scientific means, such as the neural correlates of consciousness approach

Ramatu Buba

r.buba@keele.ac.uk

The impact of insurgency on women and the environment in northeast Nigeria between the periods 2009-2015.

George Carpenter

g.p.carpenter@keele.ac.uk

Philosophy of mind and the 'hard problem' of consciousness

Arif Çelik

a.celik@keele.ac.uk

Turkish Foreign Policy 

Adam Duell

a.duell@keele.ac.uk

Local Enterprise Partnerships: Networking for Innovation and Regeneration

Moaz El Sayed

m.el.sayed@keele.ac.uk

The politics of the Sunni Islam community in Lebanon

Robert Emerton

r.h.emerton@keele.ac.uk

Tiananmen: Archive and Event

Charis Gerosideris

c.gerosideris@keele.ac.uk

Perceptions of Climate Change as a Security Issue in the Case of Greece. An Application of Q-Methodology in Security Studies

Jonathan Head

j.m.head@keele.ac.uk

Kant’s reflections on the topics of natural and moral evil, religious faith, and knowledge of God

Shanthi H. Hettiarachchi

s.h.hettiarachchi@keele.ac.uk

Gender mainstreaming in the post-conflict reconstruction process in Sri Lanka: a critical analysis

Carys Hughes

c.hughes@keele.ac.uk

The use of ‘a-legal space’ as a strategy to achieve social and political change

Siti Zubaidah Ismail

s.ismail@keele.ac.uk

Parties and Federalism in Malaysia

Matt Jones

m.j.jones@keele.ac.uk

Perceptions of national identity within contemporary wars

Scott Mason

s.mason@keele.ac.uk

Competing imaginaries of the internet as a public space are framing negotiations over the development of internet infrastructure

Giulia Mariangela Mininni

g.m.mininni1@keele.ac.uk

Can sustainable energy empower women? A feminist political ecology (FPE) analysis of women-led renewable energy projects in the global south

Emma Teresa Murray

e.t.murray@keele.ac.uk

 Crimes committed by British veterans in the Afghanistan and Iraq wars, and the place of the female research

Eleonora Natale

e.natale@keele.ac.uk

The legitimisation and memory of political violence in contemporary Argentina

Cathy Reynolds

c.j.reynolds@keele.ac.uk

 The Big Society's Gray Roots: Associationalism and the Baby Boomers

Adam David Swinbank

a.d.swinbank@keele.ac.uk

The political implications of the shift in the dominant conception of human nature from idealism to modernism for British political thought

Sarah Tiplady

s.l.tiplady1@keele.ac.uk

Strategy Change in US Presidential Elections

Lavinia Ioana Udrea

l.i.udrea@keele.ac.uk

Can a sense of moral responsibility towards nature be cultivated?

Corey Walker-Mortimer

c.b.walker-mortimer@keele.ac.uk

 Urban design promotion as a form of liberal governance