Biography

Graduating from Staffordshire University in 2009 with a BSc (Hons) in Forensic Science, I began my career as a Forensic Scene Investigator for West Midlands Police. With 10 years practical field experience, I gained qualifications in Crime Scene Investigation and Practical Fire Investigation before moving to Keele as a Teaching Fellow in 2019 and then became a lecturer in 2020.

In 2021, I successfully completed the Level 2 Bloodstain Pattern Analysis training course.

Teaching

  • FSC-10001 Forensic Science Skills and Practice
  • FSC-10005 Forensic Identification and Investigation
  • FSC-20001 Criminalistic Methods
  • FSC-30005 Interpretation, Evaluation and Presentation of Evidence

No publications loaded

School address

Lennard-Jones School of Chemical and Physical Sciences
Lennard-Jones Building
Keele University
Staffordshire
ST5 5BG, UK
Phone (School Office): +44 (0)1782 733033, +44 (0)1782 733313
Email: chemistry@keele.ac.uk, forensics@keele.ac.uk, physics@keele.ac.uk

Programme directors

Chemistry and Medicinal Chemistry
Dr Matthew O'Brien
Tel : +44 (0)1782 734371
Email : m.obrien@keele.ac.uk

Forensic Science
Dr Jamie K. Pringle
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733163
Email : j.k.pringle@keele.ac.uk

Physics and Astrophysics
Dr Arumugam Mahendrasingam
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733312
Email : a.mahendrasingam@keele.ac.uk

 

Admission tutors

Chemistry and Medicinal Chemistry
Dr Natalie Capel
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733584
Email : n.j.capel@keele.ac.uk

Forensic Science
Victoria Cartwright
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733584
Email : v.cartwright@keele.ac.uk

Physics and Astrophysics
Dr Patrick Connell
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733892
Email : physics@keele.ac.uk or p.j.connell@keele.ac.uk