Chemistry staff

Academic

David Shepherd

David Shepherd
Senior School Manager

Dr Aleksandar Radu

Dr Aleksandar Radu
Lecturer in Chemistry

Chloe Howe

Chloe Howe
Chemical Sciences Lecturer

Dr Daniela Plana

Dr Daniela Plana
Lecturer

Dr David J. McGarvey

Dr David J. McGarvey
Lecturer

Dr John Staniforth

Dr John Staniforth
Research Associate

Dr Martin Hollamby

Dr Martin Hollamby
Lecturer

Dr Richard H. Jones

Dr Richard H. Jones
Lecturer

Dr Tess Phillips

Dr Tess Phillips
Lecturer

Emeritus

Dr Peter Borrell

Dr Peter Borrell
Emeritus

Professor Colin Mortimer

Professor Colin Mortimer
Professor Emeritus

Support

John Clews

John Clews
Final year Chemistry project lab supervisor; organic synthetic research lab supervisor; analytical instrumentation; external commercial, synthetic and analytical work; technical drawings

Leanne Jones

Leanne Jones
Chemical Sciences Technician

David Evans

David Evans
IT and Electronics Technician; support in undergraduate labs; DUS and science workshop demonstrator; XRD / XTec demonstrator

Matthew Goodwin

Matthew Goodwin
Chemical and Physical Sciences Technician

Monica Heaney

Monica Heaney
Chemistry Administrator, First Aider

Neil Fairbrother

Neil Fairbrother
Chemical and Physical Sciences Technician

Nicola Jervis

Nicola Jervis
Chemistry Technician

Sian Woodfine

Sian Woodfine
Chemical Sciences Technician

School address

Lennard-Jones School of Chemical and Physical Sciences
Lennard-Jones Building
Keele University
Staffordshire
ST5 5BG, UK
Phone (School Office): +44 (0)1782 733033, +44 (0)1782 733313
Email: chemistry@keele.ac.uk, forensics@keele.ac.uk, physics@keele.ac.uk

Programme directors

Chemistry and Medicinal Chemistry
Dr Matthew O'Brien
Tel : +44 (0)1782 734371
Email : m.obrien@keele.ac.uk

Forensic Science
Dr Jamie K. Pringle
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733163
Email : j.k.pringle@keele.ac.uk

Physics and Astrophysics
Dr Arumugam Mahendrasingam
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733312
Email : a.mahendrasingam@keele.ac.uk

 

Admission tutors

Chemistry and Medicinal Chemistry
Dr Natalie Capel
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733584
Email : n.j.capel@keele.ac.uk

Forensic Science
Victoria Cartwright
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733584
Email : v.cartwright@keele.ac.uk

Physics and Astrophysics
Dr Patrick Connell
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733892
Email : physics@keele.ac.uk or p.j.connell@keele.ac.uk