Chemistry and Medicinal Chemistry

Facilities and equipment

Over recent years the Lennard-Jones Laboratories have undergone extensive refurbishment and upgrades in response to our increasing research demands and increasing student numbers with over 250 chemistry undergraduates using our facilities. 

Keele Chemistry's philosophy is that instrumentation is used for both research and teaching, meaning that our undergraduates have the opportunity to be trained on the most up-to-date equipment. We continue to invest in high-quality equipment and instrumentation to an industry standard.

School address

Lennard-Jones School of Chemical and Physical Sciences
Lennard-Jones Building
Keele University
Staffordshire
ST5 5BG, UK
Phone: +44 (0)1782 734921 (School Office)
Email: chemistry@keele.ac.uk, forensics@keele.ac.uk, physics@keele.ac.uk

Programme directors

Chemistry and Medicinal Chemistry
Dr Matthew O'Brien
Tel : +44 (0)1782 734371
Email : m.obrien@keele.ac.uk

Forensic Science
Dr Richard Darton
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733345
Email : r.j.darton@keele.ac.uk

Physics and Astrophysics
Dr Arumugam Mahendrasingam
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733312
Email : a.mahendrasingam@keele.ac.uk

 

Admission tutors

Chemistry and Medicinal Chemistry
Dr Natalie Capel
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733584
Email : n.j.capel@keele.ac.uk

Forensic Science
Victoria Cartwright
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733584
Email : v.cartwright@keele.ac.uk

Physics and Astrophysics
Dr Patrick Connell
Tel : +44 (0)1782 733892
Email : physics@keele.ac.uk or p.j.connell@keele.ac.uk