University Postgraduate Research Committee


To maintain and promote a high quality postgraduate research culture within the university, thereby contributing to the university's broader mission as a research-led university. 

The Terms of Reference can be found here.

Sitting beneath University Postgraduate Research Committee is Postgraduate Research Strategic Development Group. Click on the link to see the scope, Terms of Reference, and membership of the Strategic Development Group.


Membership 2019/20

Professor David Amigoni Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research and Enterprise) Chair
Professor Paul Horrocks Strategic Lead for Postgraduate Research and Chair of RDC  
Dorothea Ross-Simpson Head of Academic Quality and Student Conduct  
Dr Anthony Wrigley PG Director - HUMSS   
Dr Shailesh Naire PGR Director - Natural Sciences  
Dr Sam Hider PGR Director - Primary Care and Health Sciences  
Dr Clare Hoskins PGR Director - Science and Technology in Medicine   
Christa Appleton  Researcher Developer - KIITE (maternity leave cover for Dr Rachel Westwood)  
Mr George Blake Keele Postgraduate Association (KPA) President  
In attendance    
Carol Hough, Paul Cartwright, David Myatt Faculty Business Managers (attend on rolling basis)  
   Postgraduate Research Officer   Secretary



Meeting Papers and Minutes

Please click on the links below to view the University PGR Committee papers and minutes from the meetings listed:

2016-17 2017-18 2018-19

UPGRC Minutes - 6 October 2016

UPGRC Minutes - 5 October 2017

UPGRC Minutes - 4 October 2018

UPGRC Minutes - 7 February 2019

UPGRC Minutes - 8 February 2018

UPGRC Minutes - 7 February 2019

UPGRC Minutes - 11 May 2017

UPGRC Minutes - 10 May 2018

UPGRC Minutes - 9 May 2019


Committee Dates

(All meetings at 10:00am in the Claus Moser Building, Room 2.08)

Thursday 3 October 2019

Thursday 6 February 2020

Thursday 14 May 2020


Cover Sheet

Please contact the Committee Secretary for a copy of the latest cover sheet.