The Senate is the academic governing body of the University. Its responsibility is to direct academic policy in relation to teaching and research and to assure itself that the University's academic standards are properly observed. Degrees, Diplomas, Certificates, Fellowships, Scholarships, prizes and other distinctions of the University are awarded by the Senate.


T‌o view the Senate Committee Structure please click here


Sub - Committees of Senate:

The Senate has 59 members comprising ex-officio members, members of the electoral roll and students.


Papers for the meeting of Senate must be accompanied by a completed ‌Senate Cover Sheet .