Current Students

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

 

  

   

Kalpani Abhayasinghe

 

200x200
   

Elizabeth Alcock

  • A sociological investigation of work absence in the context of chronic back pain
  • PhD
  • Lead Supervisor - Prof Carolyn Chew-Graham
  • e.l.alcock@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 (0) 1782 734889
  • DJW 1.74
 
   

 Alessandro Andreucci

  • Epidemiology of childhood musculoskeletal pain
  • PhD
  • Lead Supervisor - Dr Paul Campbell 
  • a.andreucci@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 (0) 1782 734889
  • DJW 1.74
 
   
   

Dan Bailey

  • Exercise adherence in patients with musculoskeletal pain: development and testing of a new outcome measure
  • PhD
  • Lead Supervisor - Annette Bishop
  • d.bailey2@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 (0) 1782 734889
  • DJW 1.74
 
   

Shula Baker

  • Social participation in older adults with musculoskeletal pain
  • PhD
  • Lead Supervisor - Ross Wilkie
  • s.baker1@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 (0) 1782 734889
  • DJW 1.74
 
   

 Hollie Birkinshaw

 Hollie Birkinshaw - staff profile
  Laurna Bullock
  • Dementia and Pain: Consultation and Treatment patterns in Primary Care
  • PhD
  • Lead Supervisor - Dr Paul Campbell
  • l.bullock@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 (0) 1782 734889
  • DJW 1.74
 Laurna Bullock staff photot
   

Claire Burton

  • The Epidemiology, Prognosis and Non-Surgical Management of Carpal Tunnel Syndrome in Primary Care
  • MPhil
  • Lead Supervisor - Linda Chesterton
  • c.burton@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 (0) 1782 734892
  • DJW 1.78
Staff photo
   
Roanna Burgess
  • Benchmarking Musculoskeletal Services
  • PhD
  • Lead Supervisor: Dr Jonathan Hill
  • r.m.burgess@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 (0) 1782 734889
  • DJW 1.74
 
   
Lorna Clarson
  • Gout and the risk of subsequent vascular disease
  • PhD
  • Lead Supervisor - Sam Hider
  • l.clarson@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 (0) 1782 734881
  • DJW 1.78
 
   

Kirsty Duncan

  • The development and testing of a generic musculoskeletal version of the Pain Attitudes and Beliefs Scale
  • PhD
  • Lead Supervisor - Annette Bishop
  • k.duncan@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 (0) 1782 734889
  • DJW 1.74
Kirsty Duncan staff photo
   

John Edwards

  • NIHR In-Practice Fellowship – Quality indicators for osteoarthritis in primary care: review and implementation
  • PhD
  • Lead Superviser - Prof Kelvin Jordan
  • j.j.edwards@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 (0) 1782 733977
  • DJW 1.63
Staff photo
   
   

Miriam Hattle

  • Multivariate meta-analysis in medical research: development and application of methods
  • PhD Student
  • Lead Supervisor -  Prof Richard Riley
  • m.s.hattle@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 (0) 1782 734889
  • DJW 1.74
 

 Sarah Harrison

  • Investigating the epidemiology of neuropathic pain in patients with low back-related leg pain. 
  • PhD Student
  • Lead Supervisor:Kika Konstantinou
  • s.a.harrisson@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 (0)1782 734928
  • DJW 1.76
 
   

Catherine Hyde

  • Exploring the process of shared decision making in prescribing analgesia for musculoskeletal pain in primary care consultations
  • MPhil
  • Lead Supervisor - Prof Carolyn Chew-Graham
  • c.l.hyde@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 90) 1782 734985
  • DJW 1.51
   

Nafiu Ismail

  • Outcomes following the acute myocardial infarction. An electronic health record database study
  • PhD
  • Lead Supervisor: Prof Kelvin Jordan
  • n.ismail@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 (0) 1782 734889
  • DJW 1.74

 

 
   

Kay Jones

  • Literacy level and the associations with health related behaviour
  • MPhil
  • Lead Supervisor - Joanne Protheroe
  • k.benyon@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 (0) 1782 733991
  • DJW 1.78
 
   

Tom Kingstone

  • Ageing with Chronic Pain: The Experiences of Rural Older People
  • PhD
  • Lead Supervisor - Bernadette Bartlam
  • t.a.kingstone@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 (0) 1782 734889
  • DJW 1.74
   
   

Annabelle Machin

  • Patient perpectives of case-finding for anxiety and depression in Pheumatoid Arthritis
  • MPhil
  • Lead Supervisor - Professor Carolyn Chew-Graham
  • a.r.machin@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 (0) 1782 734889
  • DJW 1.74
 
   

Sarah McKevitt

  • The impact of co-mordidity on clinical outcomes for exercise in those with Osteoarthritis in Primary Care
  • PhD 
  • Lead Supervisor - Emma Healey
  • s.s.mckevitt@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 (0) 1782 734889
  • DJW 1.74
 Sarah McKevitt - staff profile 200x200
   

Cliona McRobert

  • Moderators of Treatment Response in Shoulder Pain
  • PhD
  • Lead Supervisors - Prof Danielle van der Windt
  • c.j.mcrobert@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 (0) 1782 734889
  • DJW 1.74
Cliona Murphy staff photo

 Laura Marshall

  • Enhancing the quality of care for adults with osteoarthritis: a knowledge mobilisation case study and recommendations for primary care.
  • PhD
  • Lead Supervisor - Prof Krysia Dziedzic
  • l.marshall@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 (0) 1782 734889
  • DJW 1.74
 Staff profile - 200x200 - Student

Alice Moult

  • Exploring self-managment strategies in older adults who are distressed: a qualitative study
  • PhD
  • Lead Supervisor - Dr Heather Burroughs 
  • a.moult@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 (0) 1782 734889
  • DJW 1.74
 
   
   

Anne O'Brien

  • The Physiotherapy management of patients with Polymyalgia Rheumatica
  • PhD
  • Lead Supervisor - Dr Jennifer Liddle
  • a.v.o’brien@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 (0) 1782 734895
  • IC1 Room 11.6
 Anne O Brien Staff profile pic 200x200
   
   

Emma Parry

  • Exacerbations in Osteoarthritis: An Observational Daily Diary Study
  • PhD
  • Lead Supervisor - Prof George Peat
  • e.clarke@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 (0) 1782 734889
  • DJW 1.78
 

 Richard Partington

  • Comorbidities in Polymyalgia Rheumatica and Giant Cell Arteritis in Primary Care: an epidemiological investigation
  • PhD
  • Lead Supervisor - Prof Christian Mallen / Dr Sara Muller
  • r.partington@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 (0) 1782 734889
  • DJW 1.74

 

 
  Kay Polidano
  • Exploring the perspectives of young adults living with a stoma, and healthcare professionals, about access to care for mental health needs
  • PhD 
  • Lead Supervisor - Dr Benjamin Saunders
  • k.polidano@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 (0) 1782 734889
  • DJW 1.74
 
   

Trishna Rathod

  • Modelling effectiveness of treatment in gout using primary care databases
  • PhD
  • Lead Supervisor - Milisa Bucknall
  • t.rathod@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 (0) 1782 734854
  • DJW 1.76
Staff photo
   
Pam Smith
  • Hydrotherapy
  • PhD
  • Lead Supervisor - Kay Stevenson
  • p.j.smith@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 (0) 1782 734889
  • Mackay Building 1.05
 
   

Robert Smith

  • Measuring self-reported physical activity levels in patients with osteoarthritis within a primary care setting
  • PhD
  • Lead Supervisor - Emma Healey
  • r.smith@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 (0) 1782 734889
  • DJW 1.74
Smith_Robert staff photo
   

Siobhan Stynes

  • The classification of low back pain with associated leg pain in primary care.  Development and evaluation of empirically based subgroups
  • PhD
  • Lead Supervisor - Kika Konstantinou
  • s.stynes@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 (0) 1782 733925
  • DJW 0.59
Staff photo
   

Lucy Teece

  • The Competing Risks Methodology in Prognostic Models for Use in Primary Care
  • PhD 
  • Lead Supervisor - Prof Richard Riley
  • l.teece@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 (0) 1782 734889
  • DJW 1.74
Riley_Lucy
   

Isabela Troya Bermeo

  • Self-harm behaviour in older adults: a qualitative study
  • PhD 
  • Lead Supervisor - Prof Carolyn Chew-Graham.
  • m.i.troya.bermeo@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 (0) 1782 734889
  • DJW 1.74
 
   

Matthew Turner

  • Risk prediction algorithms for primary hip and knee arthroplasty in newly diagnosed osteoarthritis: Cohort analysis in routine primary healthcare data
  • PhD 
  • Lead Supervisor - Prof George Peat
  • m.a.turner@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 (0) 1782 734889
  • DJW 1.74
 
   

Victoria Welsh

  • Multi-site pain and falls in older people
  • PhD
  • Lead Supervisor - J McBeth
  • v.welsh@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 (0) 1782 733966
  • DJW 1.51
 

 Lorraine Watson

  • Outcome of gout in primary care: a prospective cohort study
  • Research Fellow & Phd Student
  • Lead Supervisor: Dr Ed Roddy
  • l.watson@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 (0) 1782 734889
  • DJW 1.74
 PhD student 2016

Emily Wersocki 

  • Investigating the risk of adverse effects on endocrine function in female patients with chronic musculoskeletal pain perscribed long-term opioid analgesics
  • MPhil
  • Lead Supervisor - Kate Dunn
  • e.wersocki@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 (0) 1782 734889
  • DJW 1.74
 
   

Rebeccca Whittle

  • Prediction research in musculoskeletal pain studies: consideration of measurement error and timing of measurements
  • Phd
  • Lead Supervisor - Richard Riley
  • r.l.whittle@keele.ac.uk
  • +44 (0) 1782 734848
  • IC1