Life Sciences faculty nominated for Teaching Excellence Awards

Share |
Posted on 14 March 2016

15 members of the Life Sciences faculty have been nominated by students for Keele Awards for Excellence in Learning and Teaching.

Any staff who teach, supervise or support learning can be nominated for this award, individually or as a teaching team.  Around 300 nominations received across campus are then whittled down to four annual awards, which take the form of certificates awarded at a Graduation Ceremony and a sum of £1,000.  The scheme is run by the Learning and Professional Development Centre in collaboration with Keele Students Union and the Keele Postgraduate Association.

This year's nominees in Life Sciences are:

Dr Michael Evans
Dr Jan Hoole
Mr Glenn Hussey
Dr Catherine Merrick
Dr Sarah Taylor
Dr Sheila Hope
Dr Mirna Maarabouni
Ms Patricia Procter
Dr Daniel Tonge
Dr Douglas Caruana
Prof David Furness
Dr David Hulse
Dr David Mazzochi-Jones
Dr Mark Skidmore
Dr David Watson