School of Law - Graduation - July 2019

Graduation is a special day in a students life and is an occasion for the student, their family and friends to enjoy and remember.



The following law students were awarded with Sponsored Prizes:

mgf Solicitors Law Student of the Year - Academic contribution to the School, University or wider community

Alex T Bailey

Knight and Sons Prize - Commercial Law

Bushra S Jalil

Maxwell Law Prize - Best Law Finalist 

Alex T Bailey

Michael Akehurst Prize - Best Performance in International Law

Ahsan Nisar

Oxford University Press Prize - Best Dissertation

Luke W Griffiths

Pinsent Mason Prize - Employment Law

Alex T Bailey

Kathy de Gamma Prize - Health Care Law

Jess E Oldham


The following law students were awarded with Module Prizes:

Alex T Bailey, Oliver Bailey, Megan S Bhagwandas, Matthew D Courts, Gareth Davis, Hai L Dinh, Erin A Goldstraw, Asuefai E Harcourt, Ben W Hodgson, Bushra S Jalil, Oluwaseyifunmi O Ijitimehin, Sasini Lelwala, Monique Mehmi, Arjun Moudgil, Jess E Oldham, Mark O C Omole, Nathan A J Osborne, Adam Pheasey, Oliver J Sharman, Harry Upton and Jack Wadsworth.


Prize award presentations took place at the Law School Graduation Reception, lead by Head of School, Alison Brammer.

Thank you also to Chris Piggott from mgf Solicitors, who present their sponsered prize of Law Student of the Year to Alex Bailey. 

Interested in studing Law at Keele?

Undergraduate Open Days are planned by the University throughout the year, please refer to the main Keele Open Day pages to register.

If you have any specific law course related questions, please contact the law office.