Key Dates

 

2016-2017

Semester One : Monday 26 September 2016 to Friday 20 January 2017

Semester Two : Monday 23 January 2017 to Friday 09 June 2017

Christmas Vacation : Saturday 17 December 2016 to Sunday 08 January 2017

Easter Vacation : Saturday 01 April 2017 to Sunday 23 April 2017

 

Bank Holidays

2016-2017

26 December 2016 (Boxing Day)

27 December 2016 (Christmas Day, Substitute day)

02 January 2017 (New Year's Day, Substitute day)

14 April 2017 (Good Friday)

17 April 2017 (Easter Monday)

01 May 2017 (Early May bank holiday)

29 May 2017 (Spring bank holiday)

28 August 2017 (Summer bank holiday)

Examinations

2016-2017

09 - 20 January 2017 (University Examination period)

08 - 26 May 2017 (University Examination period)

05 - 09 June 2017 (Semester One Re-examinations)

14 - 18 August 2017 (Semester Two Re-examinations)

Graduation Ceremonies

2016-2017

Winter graduation -  Thursday 19th January 2017

Tuesday 11th - Friday 14th July 2017

International Welcome

2016-2017

20 - 27 September 2016



Tier 4 Working

Unless a student’s visa states any other restrictions or prohibitions, a student on a Tier 4 Visa can only work:

  • Part-time during the University semesters up to a MAXIMUM of 20 hours per week.
  • Full-time as part of an official work placement included in your course or for;
  1. Undergraduate Students - during University vacations

  2. Postgraduate Students - when the University is closed 

The UK Home Office considers volunteering paid and unpaid as work.  Further details on visa restrictions, including work in the UK, can be found online at www.keele.ac.uk/visa