About the Faculty

Our large and multi-faceted Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences draws on our progressive heritage. Promoting cutting-edge study - theoretically innovative and relevant to real-world application of human culture, society and interaction, it brings together the Schools of Social Science & Public Policy, Politics, Philosophy, International Relations & Environment, and Humanities, alongside the School of Law and Keele Management School. Our Language Learning Unit offers a wide range of support and study opportunities in English and Modern Languages. Our research and teaching focus on the many dimensions of social theory, policy and practice - in broad terms, on what it is to be human, and on humans as social beings.. It’s the Keele difference.​